Deep Dish Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2005
What a wonderful pizza this makes! But, to save time I cheated. I used two prebaked pizza crusts and a jar of my favorite commercial Alfredo Sauce. One jar was enough for 2 pizzas. I topped the pizzas with chopped red and green peppers, onions, sliced black olives, and shredded mozzarella. It is a lovely "Why didn't I think of that?" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
There wasn't a slice left over from this! The entire family loved it. I used pizza dough made in my bread machine, but otherwise, followed the directions exactly. The only 'head's up' I would give to others trying this recipe, is to wait at least 15 minutes before you slice the pizza. The sauce is very runny, so you have to give it a few minutes to solidify. Next time I make it, I'm adding fresh spinach to the mix! Thanks for sharing this recipe Emking! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
This was a great recipe. The kids loved it. Even my one year old who I can't get to eat anything gobbled it up. I used a different crust recipe off this site and it worked well. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kearns, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Wonderful! I did a few things a bit differently. For ease I did the dough for the crust in my bread machine, and my dough was a little liquidy so instead of adding more flour I added parmesan cheese. For the alfredo sauce (because it is so rich) I covered the pizza with a little sauce and then put the rest out for dipping. I put spinich, green onion and chicken on for toppings. Thanks Emking for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This alfredo sauce is incredible! My husband and I both love it. I use my own pizza dough recipe with the alfredo sauce recipe and it is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loomis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
It was good, but I didn't really like the crust. Next time I'll use my own crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
We added more garlic, some grilled chicken and broccoli. One of our favorites and a regular dish now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Placanico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Babenhausen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Three Rivers, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Made in Toledo
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
My 13yr old daughter made this and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Really yummy! We used a refigerated pizza dough, baked for 8 minutes, then topped with the alfredo, sauteed mushrooms, spinach, tomato, and olives. Baked for another 10 minutes and letit sit to set. Delicious and we will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
The Alfredo sauce was amazing. I used margarine because that was all I had and it was ok, but I would recommend using butter. I didn't have a deep dish pizza pan but I used and 8x8 baking dish and it worked perfectly. I also fried some chicken in garlic and onion powder and put that in there. One of the better recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States