Deep Dish Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
turned out way good. i added 1 tbs flour while cooking the alfredo sauce just to make it more thick and then I sprinkled bacon on top of the mozerella cheeze just to add some meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
OMG! This is so so so very scrumptious! I made it according to the recipe but cooked it 25 minutes. Don't know if my oven is a little hot but it was perfect. I threw some ham, chopped fresh spinach and diced roma tomatoes on top. It couldn't have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
The only complaint I would have was that the crust wasn't very impressive in this recipe. The alfredo sauce however IS! It was so good! We just made a plain cheese one and it was THE BEST tasting pizza EVER! Though again, when you get to the part without the sauce it was just okay. I might find a better crust recipe but keep this sauce recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
The only part of this recipe I used was the sauce part. I really enjoyed it. Loved the texture. I love garlic so I added quite a bit of fresh minced garlic, around 3-4 cloves and it made it fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
We had a family pizza night, and this was my favorite, as well as my husbands, so much so, he wants me to get more deep dish pizza pans so that I can make more. The crust is just to die for, not to mention extremely, extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was a delicious Pizza! I made some changes though. Due to some complaints about the crust, I use a 1/4 cup of Olive oil instead of Vegetable oil. And also I added a tbsp. of honey with a dash of salt. I saute' some chicken, red onion,and 2 tbsp. honey. I put that on the top with some cooked spinach.It came out so Delicious! Hope you Like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Norris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmyra, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This is absolutely delicious! I received so many compliments on it. I added chicken which I grilled with oil and garlic powder, as others recommended. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
VERY YUMMY! I USED A PRE-MADE CRUST. THE SUACE IS SO GOOD. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This sauce is simply the most delicious alfredo I've ever had! It's easy to make and I use it on pizza (I use store bought crust to save time)as well as on pasta with chicken and/or shrimp. Devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was a big hit at supper last night. My sauce ended up being a little runny, so next time I might thicken it with a little flour. I also sauteed some chicken breasts in oil and chopped it up fine and added it to the pizza. My family really loved it. And it was quite easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States