Deep Dish Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I used refrigerated pizza crust and added thawed broccoli and shredded grocery store rotisserie chicken breasts between the Alfredo sauce and mozzarella cheese. Delicious. Can’t wait to try other toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
OMG!!! This is sooo amazingly good! It does take a while for the cream to be done, and I was not so patient to wait for it to get browned on low heat, so I had the heat on Medium, medium-High. Still never got browned, but I thought it was ready and used it after it was thick enough. I made the mistake of adding a whole cream cheese block!!!! Just noticed the mistake today, but it still came out incredible! So creamy and flavorful. I topped with brocoli florets and red bell peppers. Used cheddar cheese instead of Mozzarella, cuz I didn't have any. Used only half the alfredo cream on the pizza, and used Pizza dough I from this site. So much faster thank other doughs, and comes out perfect each time. (Added some milk to make it more liquid cuz of the cream cheese content!)to the other half of the sauce and added it to cooked fettuccine. Added a can of tuna, and the rest of brocoli and peppers that I roasted with some salt and olive oil first(450 degrees). Voila! Fettuccine alfredo. Heavenly!! 2 dishes in one!! My son went gaga over these...so did I lol! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Susan May
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Great white sauce for pizza!! I made minimal changes to the sauce, and they were mostly flavor based. I used Romano cheese instead of Parmesan, since we prefer the sharper taste, and I used 1 tbsp. of fresh minced garlic instead of the garlic powder. Finally, I added just a bit of flour to thicken the sauce as others had recommended, with no taste impact. I topped the pizza with pre-cooked salad shrimp and sauteed bay scallops for a seafood pizza. Will definitly make this my white sauce for pizza recipe! In the future though, I will half the sauce, since I thought it was enough for 2 pizzas. Next time we plan on trying it with pulled chicken, diced roma tomatoes, and green onions to try and recreate Papa Murphy's Garlic Chicken pizza. I can't rate the pizza dough, since I used my own bread machine pizza dough recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I didn't think it would be so good. I hardly ever give 5 stars. I added grilled chicken and used store bought crusts. Next time I will make the crust myself and add spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I used only the crust recipe here, and it was really good. I par-baked the crust (in an oiled deep dish pan, on top of a hot stone, bottom rack of oven) for 10 minutes before adding toppings to complete baking. My only concern was that the 2 cups of flour called for just didn't do it! Both times I've made it, I've had to use 2 3/4 - 3 cups of flour in order to make it remotely workable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
It turned out perfectly and tasted delicious! Definitely will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheCambodianCook
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This is superb. I will be making this more often. The topping is rich and loaded with flavors. For the crust, I use Jay's Signature on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Excellent base recipe. We like spicy food so I added buffalo hot sauce to the alfredo sauce and covered shrimp in a cajun spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
i cheated and bought a pizza dough from the bakery. i made the alfredo sauce, it was so good. i par-baked the crust, then topped it with the sauce,and some left-over chicken meatballs. then mozzarella cheese. baked it just untill the cheese started to brown a little. let it cool slightly before you cut it, otherwise the sauce runs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I only ended up making the sauce to this recipe since I didn't have a deep dish pizza pan. It was amazing!! So good. We also added chicken, tomato and spinach to the pizza and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States