Deep Dish Alfredo Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I only made the sauce from this recipe and I found it to be very runny. The flavor was great, but I need to add a lot of flour to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was a very tasty recipe. Like others, I used a prepared pizza crust, but I did make the sauce. I thought it was easy. It was a bit oily after baking, and I had to wipe it off with a paper towel. I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I gave this a one star rating because of the dough. I only used this recipe for the deep dish dough recipe and it was BAD! My family politely ate it. It really needed some salt for one thing. Second problem was that it needed more flour. It never really crisped up to the point you could pick it up to eat it. It was not because I did not cook it long enough because I cooked it longer then it called for. Long and short of it is use some other dough recipe and it will save you from the wasted trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel Peck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
My family loved this pizza. I used the recipe Pizza Crust for Bread Machine SUBMITTED BY: Marian Collins from all recipes. I made one pizza in a deep glass baking dish, added chicken and precooked onions and peppers. I used a 15 ounce jar of bought roasted red pepper alfredo sauce and about half the cheese called for. This came out perfect on the first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Just used the dough recipe. I made the dough in my bread machine on the dough/pasta setting then second rise in the pan as directed. I used olive oil as another reviewer suggested and also agree with other reviewers that 2 cups of flour was not enough. I ended up adding a couple more small handfuls until the dough didn't stick to the sides of the bread machine. My 12" cast iron skillet worked perfectly as a pizza pan. I par baked the dough for 5 minutes or so because I was afraid with all my toppings, the bottom crust wouldn't get crunchy but in the end, I'm not sure that was necessary. I just topped with traditional toppings. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I was looking for a basic, cheesy sauce to make a veggie pizza. Although I haven't made the entire recipe, the sauce from this recipe is now a favorite of ours. It's easy.. I added some garlic, fresh basil.. divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was just okay for me, the sauce was a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
great, whole fam loved it. Added sugar, salt,flour,& parm cheese to crust ingred. Added xtra galic and some red pepper flakes to sauce and chicken to half of pizza for the meat eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was a hit with my family and guests! I followed the directions exactly, save the fact that I threw on some seasoned grilled chicken. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States