Deep Dark Chocolate Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
A little dry, but to be expected as the recipe is quite low-fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was my very first chocolate souffle......just pulled it out of the oven and served it to my family. I am so proud of myself, as it turned out perfect. I followed the recipe exactly as listed and it turned out to be a work of art. Even my neighbor, who is a professional caterer, said it was the bomb! For those of you who don't know what a 6 cup souffle dish is (I didn't), it is the same as a 1 1/2 quart souffle dish. I got mine at Bed, Bath & Beyond for $7.99. Good Luck! Elise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Billiam
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Came out great. Also used lemon juice in egg's trick mentioned above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I recalculated the recipe to yield 3 servings, used a small round corningware dish similar to the individual 'grab-its', and still baked the souffle for 40 minutes. I don't like runny-center souffles. I served it with fresh strawberry slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Simple, delicious, (relatively) healthy and oh-so chocolatey. This is a perfect recipe for anyone who needs a less guilty chocolate indulgence. Serve immediately before it loses volume and deflates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
i love it! its so rich in chcolate yet its not heavy, a good light and good for cravings dessert. but it deflatess much too easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy yummy in my tummy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I put all the batter into one large souffle dish. It fell quickly...ahem. After it was cold it reminded me of a flourless chocolate torte, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
delicious!! it was my ferst time doing souffles and they came out perfect! i couldnt believe it! delicious with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olganydia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Really yummy! When mixing the cocoa mixture with the hot milk, it got WAAAY to thick...I'm talking like impossible-to-continue-stirring-thick. So...I just added a little more milk until it was at a very thick but "stirrable" consistency. After cooling the chocolate mixture and folding it into the egg whites, I was concerned because it was liquidy and for some reason I was expecting a meringue consistency. If that happens to you, don't worry it's SUPPOSED to be like this. I placed my soufflé dishes in a broiler pan that was almost half filled with water and then baked them for 45 minutes...turned out perfect! (And as long as this review is, it's actually a pretty easy recipe) Oh and the coffee ice cream is delicious with the soufflé.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Senushi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
this was good, but needed a mint flavor or something along those lines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States