Deep Dark Chocolate Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
A little dry, but to be expected as the recipe is quite low-fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was my very first chocolate souffle......just pulled it out of the oven and served it to my family. I am so proud of myself, as it turned out perfect. I followed the recipe exactly as listed and it turned out to be a work of art. Even my neighbor, who is a professional caterer, said it was the bomb! For those of you who don't know what a 6 cup souffle dish is (I didn't), it is the same as a 1 1/2 quart souffle dish. I got mine at Bed, Bath & Beyond for $7.99. Good Luck! Elise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Billiam
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Came out great. Also used lemon juice in egg's trick mentioned above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I recalculated the recipe to yield 3 servings, used a small round corningware dish similar to the individual 'grab-its', and still baked the souffle for 40 minutes. I don't like runny-center souffles. I served it with fresh strawberry slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Simple, delicious, (relatively) healthy and oh-so chocolatey. This is a perfect recipe for anyone who needs a less guilty chocolate indulgence. Serve immediately before it loses volume and deflates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
i love it! its so rich in chcolate yet its not heavy, a good light and good for cravings dessert. but it deflatess much too easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy yummy in my tummy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I put all the batter into one large souffle dish. It fell quickly...ahem. After it was cold it reminded me of a flourless chocolate torte, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
delicious!! it was my ferst time doing souffles and they came out perfect! i couldnt believe it! delicious with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olganydia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Really yummy! When mixing the cocoa mixture with the hot milk, it got WAAAY to thick...I'm talking like impossible-to-continue-stirring-thick. So...I just added a little more milk until it was at a very thick but "stirrable" consistency. After cooling the chocolate mixture and folding it into the egg whites, I was concerned because it was liquidy and for some reason I was expecting a meringue consistency. If that happens to you, don't worry it's SUPPOSED to be like this. I placed my soufflé dishes in a broiler pan that was almost half filled with water and then baked them for 45 minutes...turned out perfect! (And as long as this review is, it's actually a pretty easy recipe) Oh and the coffee ice cream is delicious with the soufflé.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Senushi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
this was good, but needed a mint flavor or something along those lines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States