Deep Dark Chocolate Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
This recipe was a winner!!!! Could be a little more chocolaty. I poured some hot chocolate fudge on each souffle for a perfect finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
We did tests of various chocolate souffle recipes from lots of sources and this one was the best! Rich and chocolate-y. Worth the little bit of work required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by das0421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This VERY easy, forgiving recipe produced great results. I had a small mishap, accidently ran water into the mix, during my first try but the results were still fantastic. Everyone will love. They think it is hard but it and it is easy enough to make most any time. I tried cooking it in individual remekins but didn't get as good of results as I did with one larger ceramic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
I had never made a souffle in my life, but this turned out great I had run out of milk, so I substituted 1/4 water and 3/4 light cream. I used a high-quality cocoa, which made it super-chocolatey. It was gorgeous! It baked up beautifully in a round pyrex bowl. Great warm with ice cream. Individual servings can be reheated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
My first souffle, and it was excellent! Not hard to do at all. My husband loved it. I served it with creme anglaise, and it was rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
My daughter and her boyfriend made this for me for my birthday and it was wonderful. I woke up the next day thinking about this souffle. They add fresh raspberries and strawberries to the ice cream. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I agree with another user as this recipe is most forgiving. How forgivinf? Check this out : not only have I never made souffle, I have never eaten it! Light and airy - great with coffee ice cream and chocolate syrup. I will be making this again! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This was a real hit! I added some Baker's Chocolate about 10 minutes into the recipe and it made for an incredible Chocolate center! Wonderful Dessert- great with Ice Cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This recipe is WONDERFUL! I found this recipe extremely forgiving. At first when I blended the cocoa with milk, I thought it might be too thick (since I've never made it before) but I stuck with the recipe and it all turned out great! everyone who ate it enjoyed it. They never would have guessed it was my first time ^___^ I would suggest adding a chocolate sauce on top. Also, I used low fat Hershey's cocao instead of the specified kind as well as skim milk, it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
This was my first time making souffles, they turned out good, but extremely rich! I served them with vanilla ice cream & whipped cream. But I think next time I'll make some kind of sauce as well; either chocolate, rasberry, or strawberry. Everyone enjoyed these, so I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States