Deep Chocolate Raspberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
As one other reviewer wrote, this cake wasn't very "pretty". But it was definitely one of the best cakes I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
7/27/01 I am a chocoholic and love raspberries, so for my 40th birthday when my husband asked what cake I'd like, I suggested this one. It is the best cake I've ever put in my mouth. My 2l year old daughter says she wants it for her birthday . My younger children thought it was too much chocolate. If you love chocolate, you'll love this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
This recipe is awesome! Definitely one of the best cakes I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curly girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
I made this on Valentine's Day last year in heart shaped pans, topped with fresh rasberries. It was beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
This cake wasn't very "pretty", But it sure did taste good! I made it for Valentine's Dinner and I decorated the top with fresh raspberries in the shape of a heart. I was very worried about the bitterness of the frosting while I was making it, But it was a heavenly cake while being consumed!!! Will make again for special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
Fantastic!! Often requested and I love to make it!! Yummmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
This is the Best cake I have ever had! I made it for a birthday and it was a sensation. Do not forget to refrigerate after serving, beacuse there is cream in the frosting. VERY IMPORTANT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
I made this for a friend's wedding and it was a huge success! This is a fabulous cake and well worth the effort it takes to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
I baked this cake for my wife's birthday. It was a smash hit! I found it pretty easy, and worth the effort. I've already had several requests to make it again. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States