Deep Chocolate Raspberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Just right for a chocolate fix. Addictly delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by speck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This recipe was amazing! I made it for family and they all loved it. I didn't change a thing about it--it was VERY rich, just how I like it. If I were to change anything, I might add more raspberry filling next time, but it was great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I made it for all the girls at my work and everyone loved it!! They all agreed if you don't like dark chocolate, you won't like this cake. More for the rest of us!! I took it out 10 minutes early so it was nice and moist, I also added more raspberries and preserves for the filling. Definitely will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buxton, Maine, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. That is given that you are not a working mom like me, because it took a loooooong time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooktasticular

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I'll admit, I did not use this cake recipe. I used "One Bowl Chocolate Cake III" recipe instead. I did use the raspberry filling and the frosting recipe though, and both of those went great with the One Bowl Chocolate Cake III that I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
A little to thick for me. It was better the next day after it sat in the fridge overnight. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I made this cake for my boyfriend's birthday and it turned out just WONDERFUL! I followed the recipe for the cake exactly and I did not have any problems mixing the ingredients, unlike other reviewers. The baking time, however should be reduced by at least 10 minutes. And for the filling I took the advice of another reviewer and cooked the raspberries with some raspberry liquor and cornstarch and I even drizzeled some liquor on the cake before filling it. The frosting was so easy to make and turned out to have the perfect consistency. I garnished the cake with freshly made whipped cream and fresh raspberries and it looked just beautiful. We kept the cake in the fridge for almost a week (there is only the two of us and it is a lot of cake for only two people) and it just got better every day! Yum yum yum. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wartmannsroth, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This cake was wonderful!! I wanted to bake something special for my family one night and this seemed to be a perfect recipe - but not too challenging. I baked the cake 10 mins less as others said and found it was very fugdy. It seems to be a nice special occasion cake and I would definitely make it again. Great recipe!!! I highly recommend it. Plus, I really impressed my parents with this chocolatey cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
My friends loved this cake. I used cherry filling and needed to use more cream for the icing to cover it. It is important not to overcook it as it started to get a bit crumbly and I took it out 10 minutes early. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchennut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Château-D'œx, Vaud, Switzerland
Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States