Deep Chocolate Raspberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Cake is excellent and worth the effort to make. Very rich and chocolatey. I increased amount of raspberry filling - thought it should have more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This is the best Chocolate Cake I have ever made! It is more like a torte' than a cake. I made it a year ago this Christmas for a friends party and from now on it will be a tradition for me to make it every year or on very special occasions. I loved it and I also received rave reviews from the guests at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
As one other reviewer wrote, this cake wasn't very "pretty". But it was definitely one of the best cakes I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
This cake wasn't very "pretty", But it sure did taste good! I made it for Valentine's Dinner and I decorated the top with fresh raspberries in the shape of a heart. I was very worried about the bitterness of the frosting while I was making it, But it was a heavenly cake while being consumed!!! Will make again for special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
It ended up tasting ok, but a little dense. However, I almost burnt up my electric hand mixer trying to mix. I wouldn't attempt again w/o a stand up mixer. And, the instructions are a little lacking for those of us who are new to baking. I had a hard time with the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
I made this on Valentine's Day last year in heart shaped pans, topped with fresh rasberries. It was beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
I baked this cake for my wife's birthday. It was a smash hit! I found it pretty easy, and worth the effort. I've already had several requests to make it again. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
7/27/01 I am a chocoholic and love raspberries, so for my 40th birthday when my husband asked what cake I'd like, I suggested this one. It is the best cake I've ever put in my mouth. My 2l year old daughter says she wants it for her birthday . My younger children thought it was too much chocolate. If you love chocolate, you'll love this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
Fantastic!! Often requested and I love to make it!! Yummmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
This recipe is awesome! Definitely one of the best cakes I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curly girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States