Deeeelicious Vidalia Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is the most delicious recipe! I like to toast almonds to put in with spinach and cranberries, as well as thin slices of vidalia onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishersinla
Home Town: Shelburne, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I used this recipe to marinate chicken and veggie kabobs and it was delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Very delicious, but replacing the 1 teaspoon of dry mustard with 1 tablespoon dijon provides a deeper, creamier mustard taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I substituted cider vinegar for the white vinegar and Greek yogurt for some of the oil. Taste of white v. vs. c.v. is almost the same, but cider vinegar is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Tebaldi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Thanks so much for posting this recipe! I have made it twice and everyone in the house (including twin 18 mo girls) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JerryandVaughn Brinegar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I used 1/2 C vinegar and 1/3 C. onion, also added 1 TBSP. celery seed. It moderates the onion and vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I liked the flavor of this, but as other reviewers commented, it really is runny, and the dressing tends to fall to the bottom of the plate. Ken's is my favorite vidalia onion dressing and it has poppy seeds in it, so I did add a few to this recipe. Although this tastes different from Ken's, it still is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
great recipe, made a couple of adjustments though. 1st made everything 1/2 b/c it makes a lot of dressing, used olive oil instead of canola and apple cider vinegar instead of distilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
this was good. a little to vinegary for my taste but i liked it. it reminded me somewhat of the oriental dressing on applebee's oriental chicken salad. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
With a ton of "doctoring" this may be an okay recipe. I tried less liquids, more liquids, adding mayo...nothing worked. Sorry, better luck next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States