Decorator Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This is the perfect Sugar Cookie frosting. I baked the "Blue Ribbon Sugar Cookies" submitted by:Angie Seaman, and used this frosting with sprinkles. I have a cookie jar filled with perfectly delightful tasting cookies. They make the best combination, and I am switching to them both from now on. This frosting starts off softer on the cookies and then hardens up enough to stack them without being crunchy. Absolute perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
216 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Very tasty and easy sugar cookie frosting! I did add a bit more milk, but otherwise it's wonderful and will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Wonderful icing! Tastes great and holds up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
This is the BEST frosting I've ever made! In the past, I've always had trouble with frosting tasting too greasy or grainy. This is absolutely wonderful. I used it on cut-out sugar cookies, with the margarine instead of butter and lemon juice instead of milk. It has almost a cream cheese frosting taste. ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Wonderful, and great with almond extract instead of vanilla. Yummmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Super-easy even for me! A winning frosting for sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Great recipe! I used it to decorate Christmas cookies. I had to add milk though because it was too firm to work with. Aside from that, great & tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
This was SO easy and so tasty. I used chocolate milk to add a bit of flavor and color because I didn't use the food coloring. I wanted that color because this worked AWESOME to make the laces on the brownie football recipe. VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I used this frosting on Valentine Sandwich Cookies and they turned out lovely! I used Rice Dream (rice milk flavored like vanilla) and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
Worked wonderful for decorating our Easter cookies. I did add an extra tablespoon of milk so it would come out of the pastry bag easier. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States