Decorator Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Perfect. It's a very creamy, smooth frosting. I was expecting a stiff frosting "decorator frosting", but it was more like a buttercream. We also found it wasn't too sweet, so worked well for using sprinkles, m&ms etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I just finished making this frosting. I was very disappointed in the results. It just ok! Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
makes a lot ... make and save the rest for a future recipe :) but it made fanastic frosting for my V-day cupcakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JakesLady
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is perfect decorator icing, easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Amazing!!! I used almond extract instead of vanilla extract and it gave them great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shariberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I loved the the stiffness of this frosting, I can't wait to try it flavored with rose water, and orange blossom water as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michalle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I used this recipe to frost my cutouts at Christmas and was very pleased with the results. I definitely prefer a recipe with butter instead of shortening. Makes a lot of frosting which was good because I made many colors and had a lot of cookies with the Shortbread recipe that I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Newman
Home Town: Iroquois Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great frosting. Snow day today, and the kids were off of school, so they made cupcakes. We added a little extra milk so that we could pipe it onto cupcakes using a 2D tip. Worked great and tasted fabulous. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Frosting is sweet, but not sickening so like many others. Works great for decorating cut out cookies. I use with Dora's Christmas Cookies, which with almond extract provide a savory counterpoint to the frosting. (Don't worry. It's still plenty sweet!) I suggest doubling the Decorator Frosting to use with one batch of Dora's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I used this recipe (I used mostly margarine and a little butter because that's what was on hand, plus I added 1 t almond extract) to decorate cookies tonight. It not only tastes delicious, but it works well for decorating and sets up nicely for putting the cookies in tins. This is my new go-to icing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States