Decorator Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made this frosting, and it tasted great. The only bummer is It doesn't get super thick, but it was still great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I have used another sugar cookie icing recipe for years and while it tasted terrific, the icing always caused the cookies I placed on a plate to stick. I was looking for a recipe that wouldn't do that and found this one. After reading the reviews, I was convinced this one would be perfect, and it was! I did have to add additional vanilla and milk so that it was easier to work with, and was concerned that it would cause the cookies to stick again, but it dried and hardened nicely. Now I already have Christmas cookies in the freezer! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
So quick and easy! I used food coloring to dye all different colors and the kids had a ball decorating sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Easy to make, Yummy....and I am not a fan of this type of icing. Good texture to put in icing bags and ice cup cakes. I had everything in my kitchen to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Wow. I've made several frostings and icings before and NONE of them have turned out the right consictency. Except this one! I used it to frost a chocolaty cupcake which I made look like the Cookie Monster! Fun to use, tasty to eat! The only thing I changed was 3 cups sugar instead of 4 :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Nothing to write home about. I added the vanilla too and my family and I all thought the frosting didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
A classic, basic recipe that can be counted on to taste great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Troy, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Question. This frosting contains dairy,is it ok to leave them on a counter? How long this will be good ? I need an answer.Does anyone know?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco&Bailey's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These are the most fabulous cookies in the world I am totally addicted to them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States