Decorator Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
not bad recipe. just could be better. might use it again with a few tweaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This recipe worked really well for me, it was on the sweet side but not too sweet. Very good, I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
So much better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Thank you, for sharing. My son and I made some red and green Christmas frosting. I added flour so the frosting was thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
My search for an easy and no-fail frosting for my sugar cut-out cookies has just ended! I have tried many frosting recipes for my cut out cookies but have never really been quite satisfied with the outcome of the recipes. This was a great frosting recipe. I highly recommend this recipe for your cut-out cookies. The frosting hardens to a smooth sheen and if you add food coloring then it looks really professional. On a personal note I did not add the vanilla flavoring since I did not want to compete with the flavor of the sugar cookie. I did end up following the suggestion of another reviewer and used cream and milk combined. You will need more than two tablespoons of milk and/or cream as it was not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
3 stars says it all. It was just okay. It was better before I put in the vanilla extract. 1 teaspoon is too much; I would suggest starting with 1/2 a teaspoon and adding more if you think it's needed. I don't TOTALLY hate it, but I would be very surprise if I ever made this particular frosting again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is my first time making homemade icing. This recipe was easy and tasted great. It seemed a little more runny than the store bought icing, but I just chilled it in the refrigerator for a few minutes to firm it up before decorating cookies. I made about 40 cookies and had more than enough icing left over. The only drawback is that it's way too sweet. I like it, but my husband and kids usually can't eat a whole cupcake b/c it's too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was the perfect frosting for the sugar cookies I just made. Will be the go to frosting from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garrett, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Joe, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Needed a little more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Worked perfectly to decorate my "ninjabread men". It was just right to pipe small details and dried nicely as well. It was also easy to spread and would work well to frost larger cookies too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States