Decorator Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by theangelstakemyshoe
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used these to decorate some captain america cookies and it came out great! Best tasting frosting I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This is a great simple recipe for frosting. My only suggestion is to make a half batch. I made a sheet cake in a 13 x 9 inch pan and there was way too much frosting.(Note I left the cake in the pan so I did not frost the sides). Using the full amount there was a good 1/2 inch on the cake. Still delicious but a bit much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marburg, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Echoing other reviewers, this is awesome on "Best Rolled Sugar Cookies" recipe from this site. I didn't know what kind of milk was best, I had skim and half and half - so I split the difference and used a tablespoon of each. I also doubled the vanilla. It was perfect, got a nice "stackable" crust but still felt like fresh frosting when you bit into it - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Came out perfect! Works best with a mixer vs by hand. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
great for icing cut out cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Any Oles out there? I top the "One Bowl Brownies" with this frosting and it is as close as I can get to the "Blondies" from the caf! Good combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This to me tastes like sugar and butter. Im not goind to use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Decent flavor but the consistancy wasnt good. Every time i went to use it it would hold the decoration i made for about two minutes and then melt. Also it kept separating. I had to keep mixing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I love this recipe because the frosting gets firm enough that the cookies are stackable without having a total disaster! It's all about presentation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I loved it!!!! If you want to use it for frosting a cake.... Add more milk! It makes it smooth and wonderful!!!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States