Decorator Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
hmm.. the frosting didn't come out too well. the taste was pretty good, but the feeling- not to mention the look- was bad.. I don't know if it is my ingredients or what. the icing was drippy, and grainy. Because of the grainy at first, i put it in the microwave for about 15 seconds, and it came out like water. my bad. I put it in the fridge, but it was still the same,so I just put them on the cookies anyway. anyway, the taste was great! really sweet. at first, i looked at the recipe and I was thought, "THAT MUCH SUGAR???" no way!!! but actually, don't cut it like I did. also, instead of adding food coloring, I added a bit of grape juice. don't know why, that was the only fruit on the table. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
this frosting is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Ths was a god recipe to use in decorator bags, but I found it to be very sweet and thick (even my husband thought so and sugar is one of his basic food groups). So I thinned it out with cream to an icing consistency and it's perfect. Simply dip the front of the cookie in it and set it to dry a bit. The icing doesn't really run that much and you can still decorate with sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My 10 year old just started decorating and this frosting turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Brophy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frauline
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was a very yummy frosting! My kids had a great time using it for their cookies. It not as stiff as I would have liked it to be, so I just added a little more confectioners sugar to it. Stacked great for storage too! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frauline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Do NOT make this with sweet cream butter! That's all I had in the fridge but it turned out very weird. I threw it all out. Will have to try again some other time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FleurSweetLoves
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was a quick and easy frosting for our fall cookies. I did find that the without adding food coloring (as with our white frosted ghost cookies) it was a bit tough to spread. Aside from that I didn't experience any streaks or spreading issues once the food color was added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurSweetLoves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is yummy sweet and stiff enough to decorate. If you chill it it has a hard texture so that it doesn't rub off on other cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Added extra milk so it was piping consistency. Tastes pretty good. I'm not usually a fan of powerdered sugar icing but this was pretty good when beat really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
awesome! Not to sweet- easy to spread without being runny....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States