Decorator Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
It was a very sweet frosting. Reminded me a lot of fondant with the taste. It was easy to make, no doubt, but too sweet for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexabelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
The best frosting I have ever tried! My entire family loved it on the sugar cookies I made. I followed the recipe exactly too. Unlike some other people, I had no problems mixing it with food coloring, there was no streaking just a uniform color and it was easy to work with. I did have a lot extra though that I saved with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was an excellent recipe. The flavor was excellent. I made several batches and added different food coloring to each so my kids had a choice which ones to decorate with. We loved the flavor and consistency of the frosting. Will def. use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roy, Utah, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is a really good recipe. I used 1 teaspoon of almond extract instead of vanilla, and salted butter (not margarine). Very good! A recipe I certainly will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
great for cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This Delicious!! Tastes like you bought it from the store! I frotsted cookies with it seems more like a cake frosting either way it's very good and easy. I followed a tip from someone add a little sugar at a time then the milk and then vanilla. Also you have to let them sit for a little while before stacking them lol I found that out the hard way haha great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Loved! I did add an extra teaspoon of vanilla cause I love the taste. Hubby loved it so much he was eating it on graham crackers after I was done using it on the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuna, Idaho, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
it tastes AMAZING!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
hmm.. the frosting didn't come out too well. the taste was pretty good, but the feeling- not to mention the look- was bad.. I don't know if it is my ingredients or what. the icing was drippy, and grainy. Because of the grainy at first, i put it in the microwave for about 15 seconds, and it came out like water. my bad. I put it in the fridge, but it was still the same,so I just put them on the cookies anyway. anyway, the taste was great! really sweet. at first, i looked at the recipe and I was thought, "THAT MUCH SUGAR???" no way!!! but actually, don't cut it like I did. also, instead of adding food coloring, I added a bit of grape juice. don't know why, that was the only fruit on the table. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States