Decorator Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I love this recipe because it doesn't use shortening, yet, when set in the fridge, sets up nicely. Yes, the recipe is sweet, but it IS frosting, so I'm not sure what flavor reviewers were expecting! 5 stars from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniwithani

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Very good frosting. Not too sweet and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I generally HATE icing but this recipe is AMAZING. Defiantly a keeper. I didn't even need to add vanilla or food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
If you are looking for a buttery, foolproof frosting, this is it! I made this recipe x4 for a church event. I made it the night before. While it tastes delicious (that much butter always tastes good!) it wasn't ideal for gingerbread stables. It became way to thick and I had to add a lot of additional milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Really great. It was on cake and I thought it was great but I think it would be best on cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I made this frosting, and it tasted great. The only bummer is It doesn't get super thick, but it was still great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I have used another sugar cookie icing recipe for years and while it tasted terrific, the icing always caused the cookies I placed on a plate to stick. I was looking for a recipe that wouldn't do that and found this one. After reading the reviews, I was convinced this one would be perfect, and it was! I did have to add additional vanilla and milk so that it was easier to work with, and was concerned that it would cause the cookies to stick again, but it dried and hardened nicely. Now I already have Christmas cookies in the freezer! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
So quick and easy! I used food coloring to dye all different colors and the kids had a ball decorating sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Easy to make, Yummy....and I am not a fan of this type of icing. Good texture to put in icing bags and ice cup cakes. I had everything in my kitchen to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Wow. I've made several frostings and icings before and NONE of them have turned out the right consictency. Except this one! I used it to frost a chocolaty cupcake which I made look like the Cookie Monster! Fun to use, tasty to eat! The only thing I changed was 3 cups sugar instead of 4 :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States