Decorator Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Any Oles out there? I top the "One Bowl Brownies" with this frosting and it is as close as I can get to the "Blondies" from the caf! Good combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This to me tastes like sugar and butter. Im not goind to use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Decent flavor but the consistancy wasnt good. Every time i went to use it it would hold the decoration i made for about two minutes and then melt. Also it kept separating. I had to keep mixing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I love this recipe because the frosting gets firm enough that the cookies are stackable without having a total disaster! It's all about presentation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I loved it!!!! If you want to use it for frosting a cake.... Add more milk! It makes it smooth and wonderful!!!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
not bad recipe. just could be better. might use it again with a few tweaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This recipe worked really well for me, it was on the sweet side but not too sweet. Very good, I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
So much better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Thank you, for sharing. My son and I made some red and green Christmas frosting. I added flour so the frosting was thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
My search for an easy and no-fail frosting for my sugar cut-out cookies has just ended! I have tried many frosting recipes for my cut out cookies but have never really been quite satisfied with the outcome of the recipes. This was a great frosting recipe. I highly recommend this recipe for your cut-out cookies. The frosting hardens to a smooth sheen and if you add food coloring then it looks really professional. On a personal note I did not add the vanilla flavoring since I did not want to compete with the flavor of the sugar cookie. I did end up following the suggestion of another reviewer and used cream and milk combined. You will need more than two tablespoons of milk and/or cream as it was not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States