Decorator Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This frosting is fabulous everytime! The taste is great and can be flavored with extract. I love that the frosting hardens to set, this makes a big difference between other store bought frostings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Fantastic frosting, I used this on sugar cookies and it worked very well. I used half and half instead of milk and used a Kitchenade mixer to beat for nearly 10 minutes. I love the texture and flavor and will try again with some of my favorite cake and cookie recipes. Be sure to put treats in fridge since it has butter and milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSWILLIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCPMFAN60103

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I love this frosting! I just eyeball the milk until I get the consistency I want. It's very quick and easy and tastes delicious!!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
The texture was great, smooth and not grainy. It took color really well (I only used 1 drop of red to make a very light pink). It set up nice and firm, even in our very humid climate (I let the cookies set in the warm kitchen and was able to stack them in a covered container before bed). I know it has to be this way for it to work the way it does, but oh my gosh it was SO SWEET. I ended up having to scrape most of it off or it was just too much sugar. And I have a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hekela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stevy
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Perfect for my thumbprint cookies! Added a little more milk to get the consistency I wanted, but a perfect frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This frosting was alright, however, it is not great for decorating. I added cinnamon and used it on banana cupcakes, which was very good. When I tried to make roses with it, it got too runny. If you are looking for a good decorating icing- use something with shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilliebean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was GREAT! I actually forgot the vanilla extract, and it was fine. So buttery and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
One of the best tasting frostings on this website! I've tried other recipes and this one has turned out the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Perfect for decorating the Blue Ribbon Sugar cookies that I used for my daughter's 5th birthday cookie decorating party:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfuljoyous
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States