Decorator Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Easy to make, easy to work with, and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This worked great! I used it as a last minute solution to decorate a birthday cake and will use it from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe. You have to watch it and keep what you aren't using covered as it will dry out pretty quick. This is the best tasting frosting I have found. It is excellent for sugar cookies but also works great for cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LED87
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I used this icing for my July 4th M&M sandwich cookies. It turned out pretty good. I was happy to find a recipe that did not have shortening. I definatly had to use more than 2tbs milk to get mine a creamy texture (not sure why). I did not add the food coloring. Overall, it came out well and was thick and creamy but a tad sweet for my liking. But I would definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
yum! i added 1/2 tsp almond extract like everyone else. I was 1/4 short of confectioner's sugar, but it still turned out great. I used an electric hand mixer to make things easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
great easy recipe. i have tried several different recipes and this is the one for me. I make with the best rolled sugar cookie recipe from this site. didn't change a thing to the recipe A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
i made this to write happy birthday on my daughters bday cake. worked alright!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This frosting is fabulous everytime! The taste is great and can be flavored with extract. I love that the frosting hardens to set, this makes a big difference between other store bought frostings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Fantastic frosting, I used this on sugar cookies and it worked very well. I used half and half instead of milk and used a Kitchenade mixer to beat for nearly 10 minutes. I love the texture and flavor and will try again with some of my favorite cake and cookie recipes. Be sure to put treats in fridge since it has butter and milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSWILLIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCPMFAN60103

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States