Decorator Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Annabelle
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I love this recipie I used it on cupcakes it was delicious, thank you so much. It was late and I couldn't go to the store so I made your frosting and it tasted like store bought but way better. Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This recipe is awesome! It is super thick, so if you are going to use it in a "decorator bag", I would suggest thinning it out just a bit. I ended up popping 3 bags due to the thickness of the frosting. I ended up adding 1/4 tsp of milk to it to prevent the bag from popping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Strebel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is the best cookie frosting! I doubled the batch, made 5 different colors and put them in individual zip lock bags, cut a small portion of one corner off and let the kids have fun. Used with The Best Rolled Sugar Cookie recipe on this site. So much fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grace
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
SOOOO GOOD! Very tasty stuff. And easy to pipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe is great. It's not to rich but yet has good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theangelstakemyshoe
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used these to decorate some captain america cookies and it came out great! Best tasting frosting I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This is a great simple recipe for frosting. My only suggestion is to make a half batch. I made a sheet cake in a 13 x 9 inch pan and there was way too much frosting.(Note I left the cake in the pan so I did not frost the sides). Using the full amount there was a good 1/2 inch on the cake. Still delicious but a bit much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marburg, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Echoing other reviewers, this is awesome on "Best Rolled Sugar Cookies" recipe from this site. I didn't know what kind of milk was best, I had skim and half and half - so I split the difference and used a tablespoon of each. I also doubled the vanilla. It was perfect, got a nice "stackable" crust but still felt like fresh frosting when you bit into it - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Came out perfect! Works best with a mixer vs by hand. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
great for icing cut out cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States