Decadent Raspberry Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Always a hit. I am famous in my circle of friends and family for this recipe. I tweak it just a little by decreasing the amount of sugar by at least 1/2 cup and I add a teaspoon or two of pure raspberry extract to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrediCat Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
The actualy brownie was delicious. I didnt give this recipe 5 stars because I wasn't a fan of the cream/chocolate topping. I had three other people try them, and we all agreed that they would taste better without it. I am going to try to make the same brownie but with raspberry jam swirled through instead of on top, and will omit the cream topping. Otherwise a great brownie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
these are SUPER rich. i love the chocolate/raspberry combo, but this was a bit much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
these are beyond decadent..and addictive..i couldn't have enough of these brownies, this is my new favorite brownie recipe. i only cooked the brownies for 25 min. because i didn't want to over bake, but the tooth pick came out clean, but after refrigerating over night..they were perfect! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbud1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
These brownies are outstanding! They were so easy to make. They received a 10+ from family and friends! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
These are the best brownies!!!! My boyfriend is in heaven every time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by Whitney
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
These are amazing! I followed all ingredients and directions to a T (except my microwave must be higher powered because it only took one minute for each microwave step). These are so good, I love the thickness of them and the raspberry with the rich chocolate frosting is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
These are excellent! I made them for Valentine's Day and they were a huge hit! The combination of the unsweetened chocolate in the brownie and the semi-sweet chocolate in the frosting is a perfect combo, especially with the raspberry jam. I would definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3Loves2Bake<3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Baked these for work, my family and neighbors! It didn't get one bad review! This was my first time making brownies from "scratch" w/o a box and I couldn't believe how easy it was. I will never go back, and I will always use this recipe for any brownie I want to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrswhiteway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These are awesome! Follow the recipe exactly! My husband doesn't like any desserts, especially chocolate, and he loved these! I make them again and again! We cut them into small squares, wrap individually in tin foil, and freeze in a ziploc bag. We all get into the fridge and pull them out whenever we have a craving... they freeze very well and stay chewy. Very very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States