Decadent Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I LOVED these!!!! My yogurt was bad and so I used light sour cream with 1 tsp of vanilla instead and it worked wonderfully. I topped them with Whipped Cream Cheese frosting and they disappeared like magic at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very Good. I followed the recipe with no changes and they came out perfect. They turn out nice and fluffy. I might try choc chips next time. Good pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I made these tonight and they are half way gone already. I made 1/2 a recipe and used 2 whole eggs and only 1/8 cup water. I only had strawberry yogurt on hand so that's what I used and we cannot tell at all. We'll make this recipe many more times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2sweetpeas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
These were awesome! I also substituted four whole eggs for the 4 whites + egg, and had no problems with a rubbery texture. It makes a lot, though; I ended up with 30 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I recently tried this recipe, but added some dried cranberries and used whole eggs. They were so moist and delicious. My husband just loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I wish these muffins would have tasted half as good as they looked! I scaled the recipe to 12 servings and followed using all the ingredients listed. My only change after scaling was to use 1/8 teaspoon of ground cloves instead of 1/4. The spices really overpowered this muffin to the point that no one in my family would eat them (and we all like pumpkin)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
These were really yummy. I used 2 1/2 c. WW and 1 c. white flour and 3 whole eggs. I did some in a regular sized muffin pan with paper liners and some in a jumbo pan that I oiled. The paper ones stuck like crazy, but the non-paper ones came out of the pan beautifully. I know it may add a smidge to the fat, but it's worth it for me to not loose half the muffin to the liner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Very tasty. My 2 and 5 year olds and picky husband all enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I adjusted the recipe a bit, but was VERY happy with the results. I used 1/2 c. maple syrup and 1/2 c. honey rather than the sugars and then did not add any water. I also substituted whole wheat flour for 1/2 of the white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I really love this recipe, the muffins were moist and very flavorful, they also were really good for several days after they were made, I did try putting chocolate chips in them the second time I made them, but the combination was rather strange. I do not recommend the chips. I also followed the suggestions of other cooks by ommitting the water and using 4 whole eggs rather than whites and a whole egg.I also reduced the sugar to 1 cup. Great recipe overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States