Decadent Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Wow, these are good. I only made a couple of alterations like 3/4 cup yogurt and 1/4cup light sour cream because I didn't have enough yogurt, reduced the sugar by about 1/4 cup, and substituted 1 cup oats for one of the cups of flour and used 4 whole eggs... These are VERY good and I will make these a regular baked item in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Very tasty muffins. The only change I made to this recipe is exchanged 1/2c butter for the yogurt because I forgot to buy it at the store. I also added a brown sugar/flour/cinnamon/butter crumble to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Excellent recipe! Because I freeze my own pumpkin in 4 cup bags, I doubled the recipe and decreased the white sugar to 2 cups and used 6 whole eggs, no water, and no raisins (my family doesn't like them). The yield was 36 muffins that contained 1/3 cup of batter each cup and 24 mini muffins containing 4 tsp of batter in each cup (yes, I'm anal to measure it out!). They rose nicely. The key to not having the muffin stick to the paper cups is to let them cool completely before eating them, which is hard to do because they smell so great coming out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sambro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Truely amazing recipe! These muffins were so rich and delicious that they could have easily been some posh cafe cupcake. My friends and I really like frosting so I dipped the tops in a simple sugar glaze, and the whole batch was gone within the hour. Fallow the reviews and you will want to make this recipe every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hancat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
The texture of these muffins was rubbery and the taste was flat. They stuck to the muffin liners so half the muffin was left on the paper. Sorry, but I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly, (two tiny exceptions: I used golden raisins and topped with a bit of cinnamon right before tossing into the oven). The flavor is fantastic! Moist and delicious. My only real complaint is that they didn't rise very much. I was really hoping for muffins that would be spilling out of the pan- instead mine were just slightly domed. Still, the flavor can't be beat. Next time I might adjust the baking powder (or is it soda that effects the rise?) and add some nuts. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVEEVILLISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These muffins taste great! I used pureed pumpkin from my garden. I did use whole milk yogurt and half whole wheat flour. My muffins always stick to the paper... why is that??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Good but not wonderful. I think maybe they neeeded more or different spices to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
These are wonderful muffins! Very moist, perfectly sweet and very little fat. I made mine with whole wheat pastry flour and increased the baking powder to two teaspons. Because I had a big sweet meat squash to use up, I used it instead of the pumpkin and it was just as good. They were fabulous. I will definitely make these repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
really good - I used plain yogurt, whole eggs, and orange juice for the water. I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual ones (2 teaspoons for a half recipe) and I thought it was overpowering, I'd use about half that next time. My picky 3 year old loved these, said they "tasted like sweet sweet cake." Since this is the closest she's come to an orange vegetable in a while, I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States