Decadent Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
YUMMY! I took the other hints and used 4 eggs, no water and plain yogurt for the vanilla yogurt and applesauce (1 1/2 C total). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I only gave it 3 stars but I changed some things. I found them way more spicy than I would have liked. I was going to add chocolate chips but instead eat them with lowfat cottage cheese. I used white whole wheat flour, no raisins, 1 cup splenda, 1/2 cup splenda brown sugar blend, 1/2 cup sugar, and added 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla because I had plain yogurt. The muffins came out a little undercooked but the bars I made came out fine - very moist. all in all I like them but not sure others used to higher fat recipes would like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These are delicious. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These are amazing! Agree with other poster that they were a bit rubbery right out of the oven but they were moist and delicious about 2 hrs later. They're on day 3 and still as yummy as the first. I added walnuts to the mixture. I also used whole wheat flour and plain yogurt with 1/2 tsp of vanilla rather than vanilla yogurt. For spices, I only used cinnamon and allspice and left out the others - they were still plenty flavorful for me. These muffins are not ultra sweet (similar to cornbread sweetness) which makes them perfect for breakfast or as a side with a bowl of soup. They may be sweeter if you used the sugary vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Delicious! The only thing I changed was I used Egg Beaters instead of real eggs, and these are so yummy! I put some cream cheese icing on top just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Yum! Yum! Yum! These are great pumpkin muffins...you would never know they are reduced fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I loved these! I added some walnuts and used cinnamon applesauce. I am going to make these again but using an oatflour next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These were okay, I made the substitutions recommended by some of the other people. I don't think I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
They were pretty good. I may make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I halved the recipe for a first try and used buttermilk rather than yogurt. I also mistakenly used 1/3 c. brown sugar instead of 1/4 c. The taste was wonderful but they had a rubbery consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States