Decadent Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
If you change servings to 18, ingredients will use one standard size can of pumpkin. I didn't have allspice so I doubled other spices, used nonfat Greek yogurt, and used all -- white whole wheat flour. Skimped a bit on sugar (coconut sugar) and won't do that again. As others recommended I used 3 whole eggs (for my reduced servings recipe) and skipped water. Be careful not to over stir the batter. They were really moist and I felt good about watching my babies eat them!!! Made them at night with hubs after kids were in bed. Of course we sampled one, yum! But as others have stated, they actually were even better the next morning. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I loved these muffins!! In fact I am making a second batch right now. I followed the recipe, but left out the cloves since I didn't have any. Was perfect. I added chopped pecans to 12 of them and the guys who were fixing my fence each ate two right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Great flavor, moist, doesn't crumble, freezes well, makes a lot. Didn't adjust recipe at all. Great for kids, they don't make a mess like with other muffins that fall apart when you bite into it. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hungry hungry hippo
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Awesome recipe!! I used half whole wheat flour and half white. I also added diced pecans, hemp hearts, and flax seeds. I baked them for 25 minutes and when they had cooled I used a piping bag to stuff them with cream cheese icing. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is a great base recipe that I made some minor modifications to. I used 1.5 cups wheat flour and 2 cups white. I also added about 2T of molasses and white chocolate chips. Super moist and very addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Sorry. These do LOOK great, but the taste/texture not so great. I don't like to offer bad ratings if I can help it, but these are not good. I followed recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Wade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I followed some of the previous reviewer modifications...still used applesauce, used pumpkin spice and substituted Greek 0% yogurt, also used half old fashioned oats and half whole wheat flour, doubled the pumpkin (plus used a bit extra) also used only 1 part white sugar the rest brown sugar...these are amazing!! Great way to welcome the fall season;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Such a great one I all changed it up I made only 12 & used 3 whole eggs & oil in stead of water everything else the same going to use this one a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I loved these muffins! They are very moist! I just added a few tweaks to the original recipe. I replaced 1 c. of the white sugar with demarara sugar (so it's more "clean"). And I used 2 c. of whole white wheat flour instead of regular white flour. I also added 1 c. of mini chocolate chips. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
These are the best pumpkin muffins I've ever made. I cut it back to make 12 and skipped the raisins and water. They were rubbery and stuck to the papers the first day, but the next day they were amazing! Rich and moist and perfectly spiced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States