Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Decadent. Almost too sweet for my taste, but my mother-in-law cleaned it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This pie flew out of the fridge on Christmas Eve, I even left some for Santa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was gone fast. Don't look at the calories and just enjoy it. My family required me to make this a staple every year now. Nice change of pace from pumpkin pie and apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this using Splenda instead of sugar and used sugar free Cool Whip topping. It was the first pie to go! No one knew I made all my desserts with Splenda. they were definitely a hit with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna S.
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
this should get 10 stars!! easy, quick & delicious. Family loved it, you don't need to change a thing if you don't want to, of course everyone makes things to their own taste, as they should, but if you're a beginner, follow exactly as written and you will be very happy. Fantastic recipe. I will try an oreo pie crust next time but the regular chocolate crust was fine too. Highly recommend this for yourself or definitely to take to a party or give someone as a gift or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Absolutely delicious! This was a big hit at our Thanksgiving feast. I used regular pie crust...since I had an extra and everyone still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I LOVE Peanut Butter Pie. This is my favorite tradition every year during the holidays. I found this recipe and decided to try it.... and I am hooked!!! This is the most delicious version of this recipe I have ever made and absolutely will top the list for Christmas!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Amazing! My mom made it just yesturday and we all loved it! Granted, it is very rich, so I only had a little...but so worth it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahunter89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Unbelievably yummy! I altered it by only using 6 oz of cream cheese and substituting a little extra peanut butter. It takes care of being "too rich" as I read in other reviews and makes it peanut butter-tastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyBoopFreek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
i also have this same exact recipe for this pie, its delicious. i use 6oz of cream cheese instead of the 8oz. and it wasn't as rich and still totally delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States