Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
We all LOVE this pie! I am not a huge fan of peanut butter but this is amazing and so very easy. I found this is an ad for JIF years ago and have made it multiple times. Sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Photo by wendyfou2010
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
i used 1.25 cups powdered sugar instead of 1/2 cup sugar since most of the other recipes on here (including higher rated ones) used more sugar. i also used the type of chocolate syrup that you add to flavor milk since thats what i had on hand. my husband (the peanut butter lover in the family) LOVE LOVE LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Mmmmmm!!! I added a hot fudge layer between the crust and the peanut butter layer, too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was simply wonderful! I used Skippy PB instead of Jif cause we are a Skippy family here. It is a very rich dessert though and you could get 16 small pieces out of it and that is a big enough piece with being so rich! I'll being making it again for Easter! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I am a huge fan of peanut butter, so I LOVED this. I have also made it another way -- using individual graham crusts, I put a layer of Peanut Butter & Co. Dark Chocolate Dream chocolate peanut butter on the bottom, then the peanut butter/cream cheese mixture as stated in this recipe, omitting the chocolate sauce. Even more peanut buttery if that's your thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I made this and it was pretty good.It was very rich but it went fast and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllieJett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this for the birthday party of a friend. He asked for something with peanut butter. I personally do not like peanut butter and had not idea what to make. This turned up and it sounded pretty good. I made it and it turned out well. The guy loved it and same with the people at the party. I personally think it would be much better without the peanut butter. I might try it with caramel or chocolate instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladyinthewoods
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This pie is so good! I'd give it more than 5 stars....if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for Christmas, this was very easy to make and oh soo delicious. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Decadent. Almost too sweet for my taste, but my mother-in-law cleaned it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States