Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
very good! I did make a brownie crust an made my own whipped topping an made my own chocolate ganach ohhhhh so good very rich but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
One of those quick easy put together recipes. Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I loved getting the Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Pie from Baker's Square. Sadly where I live now, there isn't one nearby. This pie is even better than that one! I have made it a few times and everyone has raved about it. In fact I already have two requests to bring this pie to some BBQs this summer. It is a very rich. A little piece goes a long way. The amount of filling you make seems too much for one pie so I usually stretch it out to two and add a dark chocolate ganache layer under the peanut butter layer. I have also embellished it with mini peanut butter cups. I am going to make pie bites for the BBQs this year using the recipe and some mini cupcake papers and tins. They will be more labor intenvise I am sure but a lot easier to serve and eat. LOVE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gibson City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
We love this pie! Have been making it 4 or 5 times a year for the last couple of years and it's always a favorite with everyone asking for the recipe! To make it a little less rich, I only use about 2/3 jar of the hot fudge topping, and I make my own graham cracker crust instead of using a chocolate crust. It's wonderful with the graham cracker crust!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
We all LOVE this pie! I am not a huge fan of peanut butter but this is amazing and so very easy. I found this is an ad for JIF years ago and have made it multiple times. Sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Photo by wendyfou2010
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
i used 1.25 cups powdered sugar instead of 1/2 cup sugar since most of the other recipes on here (including higher rated ones) used more sugar. i also used the type of chocolate syrup that you add to flavor milk since thats what i had on hand. my husband (the peanut butter lover in the family) LOVE LOVE LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Mmmmmm!!! I added a hot fudge layer between the crust and the peanut butter layer, too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was simply wonderful! I used Skippy PB instead of Jif cause we are a Skippy family here. It is a very rich dessert though and you could get 16 small pieces out of it and that is a big enough piece with being so rich! I'll being making it again for Easter! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I am a huge fan of peanut butter, so I LOVED this. I have also made it another way -- using individual graham crusts, I put a layer of Peanut Butter & Co. Dark Chocolate Dream chocolate peanut butter on the bottom, then the peanut butter/cream cheese mixture as stated in this recipe, omitting the chocolate sauce. Even more peanut buttery if that's your thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I made this and it was pretty good.It was very rich but it went fast and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllieJett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States