Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
ONE!! This recipe is SOOOO delecious! Every bit as good as I thought it would be. So simple (and relatively cheap, I spent maybe $10 for 2 pies). TWO!! I made 2 pies with this, using the Oreo cookie crust. I also used whipped cream for the top layer (don't do this! I didn't know, but after a while, the whipped cream sinks, and gets watery, but this pie is GREAT right out of the freezer, so no worries). THREE!! I also used that magic shell ice cream topping under and over the whipped cream, topping the chocolate layer with crushed Reece's Peanut Butter cups. FOUR!! So while what I made didn't entirely match up to the recipe, the BASE is sooooo good. And YES it is rich, but it's SUPPOSED to be that way, so don't rate it down because of this, PLEASE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Loved this. So easy to make - the actual preparation took no time whatsoever, but I think it was key to refrigerate it for a while between the steps. My only mistake was letting it sit out for a bit before cutting into it - I thought since it had been in the fridge all day it would be OK, but it sort of fell apart when we cut into it! Luckily, it was so delicious no one cared that it didn't look perfect on their plates. I will definitely make this again - and I'll leave it in the fridge until the last possible moment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
love the recipe! more then once iv made it. yeah its rich but thats whats good bout it. took it to our church pot luck. made two of them . gone real quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrontierCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Very good but I found it didn't have enough of a peanut butter taste so I doubled the peanut butter. I also wanted a lighter texture so added more nutriwhip, I like this better than cool whip, I used about 5 cups of whipped nutriwhip. In the end it had a mousse like texture and the perfect peanut butter taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made this recipe as-written and it came out fantastic! The criss-cross grid on top made the pie look professional, and my guests were shocked to find out it was not store-bought. The pie was a much better consistency the day-after making it, so I would recommend making it at least a day before you plan to serve it, so that it can set in the fridge overnight. It is super-rich, so it will likely be a once-a-year type of pie, but totally worth keeping in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I made this for a friend who was having a good luck at your new job party. He bought a slice of peanut butter pie every week from the coffee shop where we work. So I had to try this for him. He raved about this pie and how it was better then the pie he buys at the shop. This pie was super easy to make I did change one thing only because I did not have chocolate syrup on hand. I took two packets of hot chocolate mix and mixed it in with the top layer of whip topping to give it a nice chocolatey flavor. Then grated chocolate over the top. AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
So easy. The only thing I did differently is make my own fudge sauce. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is a good and simple pie. I took it to a pot luck and it was gone before any other dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States