Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by momof4
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Wow!!! This pie is amazing!!! I made it exactly according to the instructions. No changes needed. I do suggest that you only make this if you really are a peanut butter lover as it is very rich and flavorful!! Thanks for such an AWSOME pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Used this recipe for fully dipped hearts for Valentine's Day. I let the forms sit overnight but seemed to assist with holding form for full dip in warm chocolate. Looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Every time I make this people rave about it.... It's a excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Rich and delicious! I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This pie is Awesome! I love peanut butter- chocolate combo, and this is perfect. I made it for my brothers birthday cookout. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My boys love this pie with one minor alteration. For those who feel that it is too sweet & rich, try using a pretzel crust rather than the graham cracker crust. The salt compliments the sweet much better. Does not taste salty, but gives just the right flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Easy to make and a crowd favorite. I do a thick ganache topping on it though. It is so rich- people typically just do a small slice so pie feeds far more than 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great pie, you won't be disappointed. I made it last year for Thanksgiving and I'm making it again this year. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri
Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I have been making this recipe for over two years now and it's my most requested pie at the holidays! I've had friends who've ordered a much-raved-about peanut butter pie from a local restaurant and it costs over $40! One taste of its heavy consistency and my friends always return to my version....it's the best! This recipe, like another reviewer stated earlier, deserves more stars than 5...in my book, it's a 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CATHOLIC75
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This was really good! I made it exactly as is with the exception that I used homemade hot fudge. The premade Oreo crust was fine, but next time I think I will use a homemade crust too so that I will have a larger pan which can better hold all of the ingredients. It was hard to fit all of the ingredients in the pie and I was not able to put all of the fudge on the pie because it started to run over. After it hardened, I was able to add the whipped cream no problem. This was good and SWEET. My small family of four certainly got our sweet tooth satisfied and had to freeze leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States