Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
If there were more stars, I would give it a lot more, the best pie ever, my boyfriend is the one that makes it, every time, I just enjoy, love it ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I cut the sugar in half and used light cream cheese and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very good. I ended up using just a regular graham cracker crust and bought the small whipped cream container, forcing me to use it all in the filling, so i didn't have the "topping". I put a layer of hot fudge on the bottom of the pie and then drizzled it over the top. Very rich. took a smaller piece than a normal pie piece...by the time i got to the last two bites, it was enough and into the "just too much" territory. Very tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I have to make this every year for the holidays. It is easy enough to make anytime, and everyone loves it! Its a staple at our holiday desert table. For beginners or the untalented, like me, make sure you cut the hole in the chocolate drizzle bag very, very small. Try heating the peanut butter drizzle to make it more manageable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highlands, Texas, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof4
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Wow!!! This pie is amazing!!! I made it exactly according to the instructions. No changes needed. I do suggest that you only make this if you really are a peanut butter lover as it is very rich and flavorful!! Thanks for such an AWSOME pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Used this recipe for fully dipped hearts for Valentine's Day. I let the forms sit overnight but seemed to assist with holding form for full dip in warm chocolate. Looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Every time I make this people rave about it.... It's a excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Rich and delicious! I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This pie is Awesome! I love peanut butter- chocolate combo, and this is perfect. I made it for my brothers birthday cookout. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My boys love this pie with one minor alteration. For those who feel that it is too sweet & rich, try using a pretzel crust rather than the graham cracker crust. The salt compliments the sweet much better. Does not taste salty, but gives just the right flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States