Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This is the best pie ever! Very hard to stay away from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I love this pie, I found it in a magazine a few years ago
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This pie was fabulous! It was loved by everyone in my family and they're already asking when I will make it again! I did beat the peanut butter, cream cheese and sugar for a long time before adding the whipped topping, and the result was an incredibly light and fluffy pie, with a terrific peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRSPARKERII
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I was going through my recipe box rating old recipes and came across this one...it is fantastic!! Im going to make it again today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This is so yummy and rich! This recipe was great, there is no way to make it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Wow. Just. Wow. I made this for Valentines Day Supper yesterday and between 2 of us, it was gone by this morning. So good, I felt I couldn't return to work without it. But, pie just doesn't go over well at work. So while I did the pie without variation, work deserved some...alteration. I did them as cupcakes, with the intention of eating them with a fork directly from the paper cups. I skipped the chocolate crust and threw a Nilla wafer on the bottom for support. Melted a Hershey bar for the chocolate layer. I also had packaged chocolate mousse that I used in substitution of the whipped cream layer (only cause I was out of whipped cream.) Skipped the decoration, it's wasted at work! The pie is VERY rich (and fantastically so), the Nilla wafers seemed to help that a bit. Fantastic either way... Wow. Can I give 8 stars?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was delicious! I made it a few days ago and hubby wants me to make it again today! I even substituted fat free cream cheese, light whipped cream and reduced fat peanut butter. I'm sure it's still not good for you, but mmmmmm it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Absolutely amazing. I couldn't find a pre-made chocolate pie crust, so I used a regular pie crust and added an additional layer of hot fudge. It's always requested at family functions now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I made this pie for Thanksgiving, and the husband begged for it for Christmas! I used a graham cracker crust instead of a chocolate pie crust (couldn't find in the store), and it was delicious. I needed slightly more cool whip both times I made it; 1 container isn't quite enough. Definitely a huge hit. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States