Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
absolutely most delicious choco pb pie i have ever had! very rich! i prefer mine in the freezer though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I just popped two of these pies in the freezer. Per a reviewer's suggestion, I put most of the fudge on top of the crust. I wouldn't recommend trying to spread it. I've found it works best to put the topping in a plastic bag and pipe it on. Trying to spread fudge on graham crackers is almost impossible. Also, I mixed all the whipped topping in with the peanut butter and drizzled the remaining fudge topping directly on the peanut butter filling. I like the layered look, but whipped topping by itself leaves something to be desired. Next time instead of using regular sugar, I plan on using brown sugar. Brown sugar and peanut butter taste amazing together! This recipe reminds me of the peanut butter apple dip on this site. Both are delicious! I plan to try this with the crust from "Frozen Peanut Butter Cheesecake" on this site. UPDATE: I made a crust using homemade chocolate nut cookies and butter. Then I topped that with a thick layer of hot fudge. Next came the filling with all the whipped topping mixed in. Lastly I piped on hot fudge. Wow! Looks and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
AMAZING! I made this for xmas last year and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I love the basic recipe to this. The only change I made was to remove the chocolate layer between the pie filling and the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addicted2pjs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candler, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This pie is very, VERY rich, so only have a small piece and make sure you have a glass of milk handy! It tastes amazing, fills you up and I got some rave reviews from my friends who tried this out at a party! If you're looking for a truly decadent, restaurant quality dessert - this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
everyone LOVES when i make this pie at work. there are often fights over it -- i find that the recipe makes enough to fill 1 1/2 pie crusts so i usually end up making some more filling and just making 2 pies. Works well with crunchy peanut butter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This is the best pie ever! Very hard to stay away from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I love this pie, I found it in a magazine a few years ago
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This pie was fabulous! It was loved by everyone in my family and they're already asking when I will make it again! I did beat the peanut butter, cream cheese and sugar for a long time before adding the whipped topping, and the result was an incredibly light and fluffy pie, with a terrific peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States