Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very quick and easy recipe. Next time I am going to use more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Wow - this was fantastic! I used 3/4 cup of peanut butter and reduced the sugar slightly. Used reduced fat cream cheese and whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
this pie is delicious! I used powdered sugar instead and I think it made it more smooth and not grainy like regular sugar. I think it's best stored in the freezer. It doesn't freeze solid but makes it really cold which is how i like it with a cold glass of milk!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
absolutely most delicious choco pb pie i have ever had! very rich! i prefer mine in the freezer though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I just popped two of these pies in the freezer. Per a reviewer's suggestion, I put most of the fudge on top of the crust. I wouldn't recommend trying to spread it. I've found it works best to put the topping in a plastic bag and pipe it on. Trying to spread fudge on graham crackers is almost impossible. Also, I mixed all the whipped topping in with the peanut butter and drizzled the remaining fudge topping directly on the peanut butter filling. I like the layered look, but whipped topping by itself leaves something to be desired. Next time instead of using regular sugar, I plan on using brown sugar. Brown sugar and peanut butter taste amazing together! This recipe reminds me of the peanut butter apple dip on this site. Both are delicious! I plan to try this with the crust from "Frozen Peanut Butter Cheesecake" on this site. UPDATE: I made a crust using homemade chocolate nut cookies and butter. Then I topped that with a thick layer of hot fudge. Next came the filling with all the whipped topping mixed in. Lastly I piped on hot fudge. Wow! Looks and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
AMAZING! I made this for xmas last year and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I love the basic recipe to this. The only change I made was to remove the chocolate layer between the pie filling and the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addicted2pjs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candler, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This pie is very, VERY rich, so only have a small piece and make sure you have a glass of milk handy! It tastes amazing, fills you up and I got some rave reviews from my friends who tried this out at a party! If you're looking for a truly decadent, restaurant quality dessert - this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
everyone LOVES when i make this pie at work. there are often fights over it -- i find that the recipe makes enough to fill 1 1/2 pie crusts so i usually end up making some more filling and just making 2 pies. Works well with crunchy peanut butter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States