Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
So rich and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is my most requested dessert to bring for Christmas Dinner and disappears very fast. Instead of the prepared "Chocolate" pie crust I use the prepared "Oreo" Pie Crust. I think it gives it a better flavor, and the color blends well with the Hot Fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lacee
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very rich! Great for peanut butter chocolate lovers. I entered this into my faculty bake off. My only advice is to use a taller pie cover when storing it, especially if you put on lots of whipped topping. When I took off my regular plastic cover, some of the stripes stuck to it and came off. It looked pretty ugly after that...but, surprise! I still came away with third place- I guess the taste won out! The instructions say refrigerate until serving, but it also tastes good frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
WOW, this is a great pie my family is already asking when im going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri-Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was a huge hit in our house! I did use a heavy duty ziplock bag for the microwave chocolate and peanut butter that goes on top and just put them both in the microwave for 10 seconds before decorating the top (bag open, standing up) and it worked. Very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I changed this up just a bit. My whipped topping container was kind of small, so I just used the whole shebang in with the peanut butter/cream cheese layer. I then spread the hot fudge topping over the top and sprinkled with chopped peanuts. I made my own chocolate wafer crust. Really awesome pie and super simple. HUGE hit, to say the least. It's super rich so cut small pieces. I was only able to eat two bites, it was really over the top. NOTE: I used reduced fat cream cheese and "free" topping and you totally can't tell. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is amazing i've been making it since it came out, do it every thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darrahjay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I first saw this recipe in an ad in a magazine around the holidays and thought I'd give it a try. My family loves the whole peanut butter chocolate combination. Boy, was it a hit! The look on my brothers face when he takes his first bite is priceless! I am now required to make this every Christmas and Thanksgiving. Give it a try. It's easy to make. I will try making my own cookie crust this year. I'll let ya know how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MustangTania
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Phenomenal! If you like peanut butter, you will LOVE this pie! Always a hit whenever I make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE this pie! I always have to make it for Thanksgiving & Christmas! My stepmom requests that I bring 2, that one she can hide one in the fridge until all the guests leave! TRY IT, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tippy3983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States