Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I have been making this pie for years, I found it on a coupon. Best peanut butter pie I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKOSMOM2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson Station, New York, USA
Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Only change I made to this recipe was to make a homemade chocolate/fudge sauce instead of buy a jar of similar stuff. Same PB recipe (even though I was making for my fiance's birthday, and he does NOT like overly sweet desserts; the sugar quantity turned out just right) with only neufchatel instead of full fat cream cheese, and lite cool whip instead of regular as my changes. It was so good, really intense but what is the point of making peanut butter pie if you don't eat it and say "Oh my god"? I will definitely make this again, but probably not until I am either bringing it to a party, or for his birthday against next year. (Speaking of parties, I might try and make this as a bar cookie for a party, with a homemade chocolate cookie crust in that case, and more filling to upscale to a 9x13 pan. Maybe!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
very good! I did make a brownie crust an made my own whipped topping an made my own chocolate ganach ohhhhh so good very rich but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
One of those quick easy put together recipes. Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I loved getting the Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Pie from Baker's Square. Sadly where I live now, there isn't one nearby. This pie is even better than that one! I have made it a few times and everyone has raved about it. In fact I already have two requests to bring this pie to some BBQs this summer. It is a very rich. A little piece goes a long way. The amount of filling you make seems too much for one pie so I usually stretch it out to two and add a dark chocolate ganache layer under the peanut butter layer. I have also embellished it with mini peanut butter cups. I am going to make pie bites for the BBQs this year using the recipe and some mini cupcake papers and tins. They will be more labor intenvise I am sure but a lot easier to serve and eat. LOVE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gibson City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
We love this pie! Have been making it 4 or 5 times a year for the last couple of years and it's always a favorite with everyone asking for the recipe! To make it a little less rich, I only use about 2/3 jar of the hot fudge topping, and I make my own graham cracker crust instead of using a chocolate crust. It's wonderful with the graham cracker crust!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
We all LOVE this pie! I am not a huge fan of peanut butter but this is amazing and so very easy. I found this is an ad for JIF years ago and have made it multiple times. Sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Photo by wendyfou2010
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
i used 1.25 cups powdered sugar instead of 1/2 cup sugar since most of the other recipes on here (including higher rated ones) used more sugar. i also used the type of chocolate syrup that you add to flavor milk since thats what i had on hand. my husband (the peanut butter lover in the family) LOVE LOVE LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Mmmmmm!!! I added a hot fudge layer between the crust and the peanut butter layer, too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was simply wonderful! I used Skippy PB instead of Jif cause we are a Skippy family here. It is a very rich dessert though and you could get 16 small pieces out of it and that is a big enough piece with being so rich! I'll being making it again for Easter! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States