Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Very good but I found it didn't have enough of a peanut butter taste so I doubled the peanut butter. I also wanted a lighter texture so added more nutriwhip, I like this better than cool whip, I used about 5 cups of whipped nutriwhip. In the end it had a mousse like texture and the perfect peanut butter taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made this recipe as-written and it came out fantastic! The criss-cross grid on top made the pie look professional, and my guests were shocked to find out it was not store-bought. The pie was a much better consistency the day-after making it, so I would recommend making it at least a day before you plan to serve it, so that it can set in the fridge overnight. It is super-rich, so it will likely be a once-a-year type of pie, but totally worth keeping in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I made this for a friend who was having a good luck at your new job party. He bought a slice of peanut butter pie every week from the coffee shop where we work. So I had to try this for him. He raved about this pie and how it was better then the pie he buys at the shop. This pie was super easy to make I did change one thing only because I did not have chocolate syrup on hand. I took two packets of hot chocolate mix and mixed it in with the top layer of whip topping to give it a nice chocolatey flavor. Then grated chocolate over the top. AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
So easy. The only thing I did differently is make my own fudge sauce. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is a good and simple pie. I took it to a pot luck and it was gone before any other dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Great and super easy! I love the adding of a layer of fudge under the cool whip, and the instructions on how to make icing out of peanut butter and fudge. Everyone in my house loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This recipe is everything I look for in a no-bake pie---quick, simple, cheap, and delicious! I'm definitely making this recipe again very soon. Due to my budget, I used a home-made graham cracker crust in place of the pre-made chocolate crust and shaved some milk chocolate on top instead of using the hot fudge topping. I also used a bargain-brand peanut butter. I'm not sure how much all of that altered the flavor of the pie as a whole, but no one in my household had any complaints about it being too rich or heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I loved the pie but did make one change. I used real whipping cream instead of the artificial stuff. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loon Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I have used this recipe on many occasions. My family always enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States