Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
THERE IS NO BETTER PIE! It is perfect with a glass of Guinness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blkcat118

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this. The first day it was made we tried a piece after chilling it in the fridge for a couple of hours. It was incredibly Rich. Instead of melting the chocolate fudge and putting that on top to harden, I drizzled Hersey chocolate syrup on the top. No don't do that. It makes the pie too rich. Next time I will sprinkle chocolate chips or a crushed chocolate bar. The chocolate mixed with the creamy peanut butter is fantastic. I haven't read many of the reviews, but I'm curious about freezing a couple of them just to have on hand for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley M.
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Incredible dessert! I made this recipe for a coworker's birthday. Everyone who tried it absolutely loved it. I whipped the filling for another three minutes after it looked good before adding the cool whip, and it definitely helped with making the pie light. I also added some crushed Reece's peanut butter cups to give it a little unexpected crunch. This pie was quick, easy, and looks professionally done. It will definitely be a staple in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cathy
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
First time making it, and for some reason the fudge was too runny. Next time I will not heat the fudge before putting it on. Everyone loved it though, very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
If there were more stars, I would give it a lot more, the best pie ever, my boyfriend is the one that makes it, every time, I just enjoy, love it ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I cut the sugar in half and used light cream cheese and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very good. I ended up using just a regular graham cracker crust and bought the small whipped cream container, forcing me to use it all in the filling, so i didn't have the "topping". I put a layer of hot fudge on the bottom of the pie and then drizzled it over the top. Very rich. took a smaller piece than a normal pie piece...by the time i got to the last two bites, it was enough and into the "just too much" territory. Very tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I have to make this every year for the holidays. It is easy enough to make anytime, and everyone loves it! Its a staple at our holiday desert table. For beginners or the untalented, like me, make sure you cut the hole in the chocolate drizzle bag very, very small. Try heating the peanut butter drizzle to make it more manageable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highlands, Texas, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof4
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Wow!!! This pie is amazing!!! I made it exactly according to the instructions. No changes needed. I do suggest that you only make this if you really are a peanut butter lover as it is very rich and flavorful!! Thanks for such an AWSOME pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Used this recipe for fully dipped hearts for Valentine's Day. I let the forms sit overnight but seemed to assist with holding form for full dip in warm chocolate. Looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States