Decadent Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is amazing i've been making it since it came out, do it every thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darrahjay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I first saw this recipe in an ad in a magazine around the holidays and thought I'd give it a try. My family loves the whole peanut butter chocolate combination. Boy, was it a hit! The look on my brothers face when he takes his first bite is priceless! I am now required to make this every Christmas and Thanksgiving. Give it a try. It's easy to make. I will try making my own cookie crust this year. I'll let ya know how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MustangTania
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Phenomenal! If you like peanut butter, you will LOVE this pie! Always a hit whenever I make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE this pie! I always have to make it for Thanksgiving & Christmas! My stepmom requests that I bring 2, that one she can hide one in the fridge until all the guests leave! TRY IT, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tippy3983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Love this pie! Like a few of the other reviewers I found this recipe on a coupon and made it a few days later. I substituted Cool Whip Free for original Cool Whip and used Original Recipe Smuckers Hot Fudge instead of Smuckers Hot Fudge Topping and used way less than even half the jar. My boyfriends favorite duo is chocolate and peanut butter, so this was a major hit with him! It is super rich, so you only need a sliver to satisfy your sweet tooth and it only gets better overnight in the fridge. Next time I may use the 1/3rd less fat cream cheese and less peanut butter because it is so rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Fantastic!...Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I am so making this again! Made it for a birthday and it was so great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very quick and easy recipe. Next time I am going to use more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Wow - this was fantastic! I used 3/4 cup of peanut butter and reduced the sugar slightly. Used reduced fat cream cheese and whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
this pie is delicious! I used powdered sugar instead and I think it made it more smooth and not grainy like regular sugar. I think it's best stored in the freezer. It doesn't freeze solid but makes it really cold which is how i like it with a cold glass of milk!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States