Deb's Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
The best tapenade recipe I've ever had. It is always a hit. I do not include the red pepper and usually use a mix of kalamata and green olives. I also add a little more olive oil once I spoon it into the serving dish. Great with thin crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Really tasty as is, even better with a few minor tweaks. 1) Suggest substituting red onion for white, for a bit tangier flavor. 2) Dried parsley substituted for fresh (1 tsp dried for 1 tbsp), and it worked very well, couldn't notice a difference and much cheaper. 3) Also added some kalamata olives to the mix, which upped the flavor. Finally, make at least one day before and let the flavors blend in the fridge -- really takes it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I really liked this recipe; put it all in the food processor, so it was quick and easy, as well as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Well this is delicious. Better the next day after resting in the fridge overnight. The onion I think may be a little to much for me, so I will make again using maybe half the amount. Thanks for the great recipe. This was the first time I have ever made a Tapenade, glad I choose this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Simple and fast to make and absolutely fabulous! This could be my new addiction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lanham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Outstanding! I opted not to use the food processor as I cut the recipe in half and didn't want to pull it out for that small amount. I think I'd do this by hand again as it was really easy to put this together. Forgot the red pepper, but next time I'll be sure to add. This is similar to one I make with rosemary. Wonderful flavor - thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I made this receipe for a large group and it was definitely a hit! I have been buying my olive tapenade from a restaurant and this was just as good if not better. I did leave out the red pepper since I did not have any on hand and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Awesome! I used half black/ half green olives. It was the perfect flavor I was looking for. As good as the jarred kind in the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenTrend
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This tapenade is excellent. My first attempt at making it myself and everyone loved it. I chose to omit the onion and red pepper to keep it simple. Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Truly one of my favorite things to eat with baguette !! I love this !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Renaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States