Deb's Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Outstanding! I opted not to use the food processor as I cut the recipe in half and didn't want to pull it out for that small amount. I think I'd do this by hand again as it was really easy to put this together. Forgot the red pepper, but next time I'll be sure to add. This is similar to one I make with rosemary. Wonderful flavor - thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I made this receipe for a large group and it was definitely a hit! I have been buying my olive tapenade from a restaurant and this was just as good if not better. I did leave out the red pepper since I did not have any on hand and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Great! I used 1 can of black olives and one can of burgundy black olives. It makes a nice big batch so we were able to have it with french bread yesterday, I stuffed pork tenderloins with it tonight - and still have a little left. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I have a recipe for tapenade which I've been using for years but decided to try this one. It is not bad but it's got way too much vinegar. Among other things, my recipe calls for just the olive oil and some anchovy filets to give it a certain "umph" lacking in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I thought this was fantastic! I omitted the capers (didn't have any) but I don't think they were missed, really. I will make this again, thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Awesome! I used half black/ half green olives. It was the perfect flavor I was looking for. As good as the jarred kind in the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenTrend
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Ok, not something I'd make again. Flavor was just not that appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This tapenade is excellent. My first attempt at making it myself and everyone loved it. I chose to omit the onion and red pepper to keep it simple. Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Truly one of my favorite things to eat with baguette !! I love this !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Not a bad appetizer, but since you'll likely have to go to the grocery store for some of the ingredients anyway I'm not sure that it's worth the time and energy rather than just picking up a container of pre-made tapenade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States