Deb's Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Great Recipe! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I would leave out the onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
The best tapenade recipe I've ever had. It is always a hit. I do not include the red pepper and usually use a mix of kalamata and green olives. I also add a little more olive oil once I spoon it into the serving dish. Great with thin crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Not a bad appetizer, but since you'll likely have to go to the grocery store for some of the ingredients anyway I'm not sure that it's worth the time and energy rather than just picking up a container of pre-made tapenade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Truly one of my favorite things to eat with baguette !! I love this !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This tapenade is excellent. My first attempt at making it myself and everyone loved it. I chose to omit the onion and red pepper to keep it simple. Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Ok, not something I'd make again. Flavor was just not that appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Awesome! I used half black/ half green olives. It was the perfect flavor I was looking for. As good as the jarred kind in the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenTrend
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I thought this was fantastic! I omitted the capers (didn't have any) but I don't think they were missed, really. I will make this again, thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I have a recipe for tapenade which I've been using for years but decided to try this one. It is not bad but it's got way too much vinegar. Among other things, my recipe calls for just the olive oil and some anchovy filets to give it a certain "umph" lacking in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Duck Rillettes

See how to make homemade duck rillettes.

Chef John's Tonnato Sauce

Creamy sauce or dip made from tuna and anchovy fillets.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States