Deb's Scallops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DirceuSilva
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
I loved it , easy and simple to make it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I asked my husband to rate this dish out of 5 stars and he said, "oh! Definitely 5 stars! This is the best dish you've made in 12 years. I would have paid $50 for this in a restaurant." I tweaked a bit by using large scallops and shrimp & fresh spinach (cooked in the sauce). Added a little more Parmesan and omitted the mozzarella. Instead of plain bread crumbs I used a packet of Old Bay Crab Cake mix since it's mainly bread crumbs and seasoning. Then topped w a little more traditional Old Bay. Cooked for 10 mins then broiled for 5 mins. This is my favorite recipe in AR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Made this tonight and it was DELICIOUS! Didn't use any of the last four ingredients, just because we didn't think it needed them. (Correct!) We did use fresh spinach and added some shrimp because the boys wanted the extra protein. This is definitely going to be a "go to" recipe at our house because these are ingredients I almost always keep in stock. FYI: Served with roasted asparagus on the side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Absolutely delicious! And so easy my nine-year-old son did 90% of it himself. Kids didn't like the scallops as much as I hoped, so next time we will try with shrimp.I didn't have heavy cream so I used about 2 tablespoons of ricotta cheese mixed with one cup of milk. I accidentally mixed the grated cheese into the milk mixture before sautéd it, but it came out fine, so we just sprinkled a little extra grated cheese on the top when we baked it. We also forgot to add the flour, so when it didn't pick it up and I realized it, I had a just a little bit of cornstarch and that were just fine. Highly flexible recipe as you can see :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Because I try so many recipes, my husband is jaded and not easily impressed. So when he says he really likes a dish, that is really saying something. He thought the sauce was great, and liked the idea that it didn’t overpower the scallops. He’s already requested to have it again. I should say that I just rinsed the scallops and put them in the baking dish, and covered it with the sauce which I had cooked fresh baby spinach in. Very simple and easy. I baked it about 22 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Cheese and a heavy sauce totally obliterates the flavor of the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Outstanding! I used a little bacon to flash fry my seas scallops and then baked them like others suggested. I also lightened up the cream with regular milk. Fresh spinach too. Other than that I pretty much followed the directions. Everyone loved it on out beach trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMESWHO
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
WOW! Yummy, Delish! Serves six is a lie! My hubby and I ate it all! I didn't pre-boil as many of the reviewers said and baked for 25 minutes. My hubby HATES Parmesan cheese so I left that out. I used fresh spinach which I sauteed and added a can of artichoke hearts (quartered) and left out the bread crumbs and old bay. I put the scallops and artichokes on the bottom, followed by the sauteed spinach and topped it off with the cream sauce(I added a splash of white wine to the sauce)! I served this over pasta! This is a perfect company dinner recipe. Just serve with a salad and some bread followed by dessert! I think this would be a wonderful make ahead dish. If you did this you will need to add some cooking time to compensate for the temperature difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very good very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States