Deb's Scallops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is totally awesome! My kids wanted a "Seafood Christmas Dinner", so we made about 7 different entrees, this was the absolute favorite by all. I didn't change the recipe at all, it's easy to make and there are no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was excellent! I also used half and half rather than the cream and doubled the sauce recipe. I used a large cast iron pot, made the sauce and stirred fresh baby spinach into it. Then I threw in the scallops and some shrimp, stirred it up, and used Panko bread crumbs and the Old Bay seasoning. Everyone in the family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Made this for dinner last night and husband said he definitely wanted me to make them again. I made the following changes. Like other reviewers I did not boil the scallops just baked them for 20 min plus broiling. Also added fresh spinach to the cream sauce instead of frozen and for the topping I only used ritz cracker crumbs and garlic powder. These were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I consider myself to be a good cook but unfortunately, I rarely get compliments from hubby. He said this was delicious and one of the best dishes I have ever made. I made this for a special New Year's Eve dinner. So, thanks Ponygirl64! Will make again for sure! Was easy and rich and yummy! The only change I made was to cut back on the Old Bay just because of my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This recipe was so yummy! This is the first thing I have ever reviewed on All recipes but felt compelled to do so based on the ease and taste of this particular one! I didnt cook the scallops prior to baking (baked for 10 min) and broiled for the last 5 minutes. The texture of the scallops were great and the spinach mixture was to die for! My picky 2 year old loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Yummy! Very easy, rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
not my favorite -- very heavy. Used fresh shrimp and scallops. Went lighter on the Old Bay. Still--seems to thicken quick as it cools on your plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This recipe needs to be edited. First, you need 1/2 cup parmesan, total. I found this recipe to have too much mozzarella and bread crumbs, I would halve those next time. Also, be careful when you make the cream sauce as it thickens alot sooner than the recipe calls for. Maybe it was because I was using someone else's stove. The sauce should only be slightly thick. Creamy is a better word. Otherwise, the flavor was delish. Oh, and it has to bake for 25-30 mins. as stated at the top of the recipe, not 15 as stated in the actual recipe. Next time I will make these adjustments and also maybe saute the spinach first with some fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was ellegant and rich. I used fresh baby spinach but the frozen would of been fine. A very impressive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Lombardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Maine, USA
Living In: Warren, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Mmmm! This recipe was very tasty! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silover02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Scallops and Arugula with Lentils and Butter Bea

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States