Deb's Scallops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
My family loved this recipe. I made it for my mom's birthday. I too did not parboil the scallops. I cut back on the old bay as previously recommended and I used the fresh spinach. This recipe is definately a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Wonderful! I took the advice of previous reviewers and didn't precook the scallops. I used provolone instead of mozzerella. We'll be making this a lot! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph webb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I was very excited about this recipe, and unfortunately it just wasn't that good. The white sauce was very heavy (I used fat free half and half) and was missing a "something." I also thought the bread crumbs were too much. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was Amazing. Our family loved this recipe. Even those who don't like scallops enjoyed it. The key is to get as much moisture out of the scallops and spinach as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotrgal922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pikeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ossining, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This was delicious. Skipped step #2 altogether and the scallops were cooked perfectly. Used only a smidge of mozzerella. Cooked 12 minutes at recommended temp and then broiled on low for 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was pretty good. I didn't pre-cook the scallops, the worst thing you can do is over cook those guys and they were perfectly done. I'm going to make some tweeks next time I make them, first I am going to decrease the Old Bay seasoning to 2tsp. I love Old Bay but the dish tasted over seasoned, something many people commented. Second I will drizzle a little butter over the top before baking to ensure the crumb mixture makes a nice crust. Third I think I will try mixing everything but the crust together next time instead of layering to see how that works. All in all though I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Oh my gosh! So tasty, so creamy, so cheesy, so good. Easy to do, lots of extras, highly recommend for those who love the sauciness of French food and who enjoy scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDBANKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
My husband doesn't care for bread crumb topping so I eliminated this. I substituted the fresh spinach for the frozen, wilted it first in evoo and garlic. I also added shrimp, but it really didn't need it. Wonderful scallop recipe for people who don't normally eat scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris p.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was a wonderful recipe. Thanks for sharing. I steamed fresh spinach which I think made the sauce a little watery. I made it for Valentines Day dinner for my husband, and my son. My son didn't care for the spinach (but what 7 year old do), but my husband loved it and helped himself to 2 servings! I'm making this again in a few weeks for a few friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I just found this recipe on the internet today and made it for dinner tonight. It was FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!! I would definitely make it again (and again and again)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States