Deb's Scallops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I added a pound of raw, medium sized raw shrimp to the scallops, doubled the sauce and added some sherry to it. WOW! I also took the advice of others and used wilted fresh baby spinach. Rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I used the wrong scallops I got bay not sea scollops and it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Grimes
Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Great dish. Followed advise of others and did not boil scallops. I put fresh scallops in bottom of baking dish then topped with Old bay, fresh garlic, fresh baby spinach, some cooked fettuccini then poured the cream sauce over and topped with the cheese. This is a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Wonderful. I did not pre-cook the scallops on the advice of other reviewers. I made my own heavy cream by reducing whole milk down to 1 cup. Came out perfect. I also added a little fresh dried garlic that I had dehydrated the week before. I also added a smidgen of onion as my husband has to have onion with almost any meal. I will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Cornish Stanton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
These were pretty good! Loved the sauce they were baked in. The scallops do not need to be cooked first otherwise they get over done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I thought this was a great and relatively easy recipe. I used fresh spinache instead of frozen. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIHANNA
Home Town: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I thought this was missing something. Too bland for us and not enough substance. I thought it would have been better if it had a little pasta mixed in?? I will try playing around with this recipe next time..just ok for us..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
OMG - This was delish! I took the advice of others and did not cook the scallops first. The only other changes I did were to add basil to the sauce (appx 1 teas. - I use basil in just about everything I cook). Also used panko bread crumbs. This is definitely a keeper. THANKS.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This is so good. I love it. I skipped Step#2 also. I did not want tough scallops. I also used half and half it was what I had. I did not have any old bay, but my flavors were still great. I did had a few slices of garlic to the mixture. It's rich, but not to rich and good. I guess on measurements too, because I had a big bag of scallops and spinach. I only sprinkled bread crumbs on top till covered, I don't think it needs 1/4 cup. Thanks will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Excellent dish! A great way to make scallops, I was craving it again the next day. Following others instructions, I didn't precook the scallops and they came out perfect. I made it with fresh spinach. Will use baby spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States