Deb's Scallops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very good very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
It was too heavy w the cheese and cream sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. The cheese took far more than the recommended 15 minutes (more like 25) to melt and all it was, was salty. It would definately need more seasoning o some kind. Would not it make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very good with a little tweak. I did as people suggested and did not cook the fish ahead of time (I also added 1/2 lb of shrimp). I added fresh garlic when I was sauteing the butter and added fresh baby spinach with the heavy cream. I baked the dish for 30 min (plus another few minutes for broiling). I also omitted the mozzarella cheese and only put about 1/4 cup of an Italian cheese mix with the 1/8 cup parm cheese & bread crumbs.. Family licked the plates the clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I changed a few things, based upon some of the reviews.. one was not cooking the scallops ahead of time. I also used a combo of mozzarella and provolone for the topping. I did not add the spinach and, instead, served it on the side. I also added a TOUCH of Vermouth and a pinch of thyme. I baked it first and then broiled it for about 6-7 minutes until the top browned and let it sit a good 10 minutes before serving. LOVE THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I use bay scallops and I don't cook it before hand. I follow the basic recipe with a few changes every time. My biggest issue is that the fresh spinach and scallops release a lot of water so the end product separates out. So I just drain it and it's still delicous, just need to figure out a way to stop that from happening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very good meal but I pre-baked the scallops as one of the reviewers recommended. Came out good. Very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Threw in some leftover vegetables from the fridge along with the fresh spinach (good suggestion). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I liked this recipe. I also made adjustments: half-and-half instead of cream, fresh spinach, didn't pre-boil the scallops, and skipped the Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States