Deb's Scallops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Outstanding! I used a little bacon to flash fry my seas scallops and then baked them like others suggested. I also lightened up the cream with regular milk. Fresh spinach too. Other than that I pretty much followed the directions. Everyone loved it on out beach trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMESWHO
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
WOW! Yummy, Delish! Serves six is a lie! My hubby and I ate it all! I didn't pre-boil as many of the reviewers said and baked for 25 minutes. My hubby HATES Parmesan cheese so I left that out. I used fresh spinach which I sauteed and added a can of artichoke hearts (quartered) and left out the bread crumbs and old bay. I put the scallops and artichokes on the bottom, followed by the sauteed spinach and topped it off with the cream sauce(I added a splash of white wine to the sauce)! I served this over pasta! This is a perfect company dinner recipe. Just serve with a salad and some bread followed by dessert! I think this would be a wonderful make ahead dish. If you did this you will need to add some cooking time to compensate for the temperature difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Very good very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
It was too heavy w the cheese and cream sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. The cheese took far more than the recommended 15 minutes (more like 25) to melt and all it was, was salty. It would definately need more seasoning o some kind. Would not it make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very good with a little tweak. I did as people suggested and did not cook the fish ahead of time (I also added 1/2 lb of shrimp). I added fresh garlic when I was sauteing the butter and added fresh baby spinach with the heavy cream. I baked the dish for 30 min (plus another few minutes for broiling). I also omitted the mozzarella cheese and only put about 1/4 cup of an Italian cheese mix with the 1/8 cup parm cheese & bread crumbs.. Family licked the plates the clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I changed a few things, based upon some of the reviews.. one was not cooking the scallops ahead of time. I also used a combo of mozzarella and provolone for the topping. I did not add the spinach and, instead, served it on the side. I also added a TOUCH of Vermouth and a pinch of thyme. I baked it first and then broiled it for about 6-7 minutes until the top browned and let it sit a good 10 minutes before serving. LOVE THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I use bay scallops and I don't cook it before hand. I follow the basic recipe with a few changes every time. My biggest issue is that the fresh spinach and scallops release a lot of water so the end product separates out. So I just drain it and it's still delicous, just need to figure out a way to stop that from happening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very good meal but I pre-baked the scallops as one of the reviewers recommended. Came out good. Very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States