Deb's Millionaire Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Heart it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
My youngest son wanted a "Reese's Peanut Butter Cup Cake" for his birthday and this was the PERFECT recipe for that. My only modification was to use a chocolate cake mix and cut up Peanut Butter cups on top. It was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Had difficulty getting the chocolate to go down in the holes. It was more like just a white cake with very thick frosting. The flavor of the the chcolate was good but the whole thing was way too rich. Even my kids would not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GUINAVEVE
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
The recipe was delicious as is, but the second time I made it was even better. I used yellow cake mix and a bag of mixed chips- peanut butter and chocolate chip. I also sprinkled crushed peanut butter cups on top after it had cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUINAVEVE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
pretty good, tastes best warm, but everyone is right you need BIG holes AND a LOT of them....to where the cake isn't smooth on top! pretty easy, might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Good for something different. My first time with a "poke cake" and will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Bondy
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this cake for company and all enjoyed it. You have to poke large holes and make sure they go all the way to the bottom. Don't skip the water, you want it to be thn enough to get all the way down. When left in fridge over night, the filling was creamy and soft, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Bondy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This cake wasn't as good as I expected it to be. The choclolate sauce does not run into the cake well despite the large holes I poked into it. The flavor was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I made this for my birthday and the only difference I made was to use almost all applesauce for the oil that was called for in the box cake mix. I used an orange peeler to poke holes in the cake, but I found out this was not large enough as almost none of the choc/pb mix seeped into the cake. I had bought a can of frosting for the top of the cake thinking the filling would seep in completely. I was wrong and didn't need it since my choc/pb made 1/4-1/2 inch thick frosting on top. My personal taste would be to make again using more peanut butter and less chocolate chips, but others eating the cake that said they weren't big peanut butter fans, said they would not enjoy it then. I would say the pb flavor was pretty mild. I would also consider making again using half chocolate chips and half butterscotch chips! VERY YUMMY cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Took this to a party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaGayle Jack Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States