Deb's Millionaire Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this cake last night. It was very easy to make. I poked big holes in it with my wooden spoon the chocolate did soak down to the bottom. I added peanut butter reese cups on top and I used chunky peanut butter, It reminds you of the little cakes made by tastycakes! My husband loved this as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Heart it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
My youngest son wanted a "Reese's Peanut Butter Cup Cake" for his birthday and this was the PERFECT recipe for that. My only modification was to use a chocolate cake mix and cut up Peanut Butter cups on top. It was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Had difficulty getting the chocolate to go down in the holes. It was more like just a white cake with very thick frosting. The flavor of the the chcolate was good but the whole thing was way too rich. Even my kids would not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GUINAVEVE
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
The recipe was delicious as is, but the second time I made it was even better. I used yellow cake mix and a bag of mixed chips- peanut butter and chocolate chip. I also sprinkled crushed peanut butter cups on top after it had cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUINAVEVE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
pretty good, tastes best warm, but everyone is right you need BIG holes AND a LOT of them....to where the cake isn't smooth on top! pretty easy, might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Good for something different. My first time with a "poke cake" and will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Bondy
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this cake for company and all enjoyed it. You have to poke large holes and make sure they go all the way to the bottom. Don't skip the water, you want it to be thn enough to get all the way down. When left in fridge over night, the filling was creamy and soft, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Bondy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This cake wasn't as good as I expected it to be. The choclolate sauce does not run into the cake well despite the large holes I poked into it. The flavor was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States