Deb's General Tso's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Flavor was excellent, but next time I will thicken the sauce a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA
Living In: Idaville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
We loved this recipe! Took a lot of dishes to make, but so worth it. Used chicken breasts as that was all I had on hand. And we used peppers from our garden. The sweet and spicy flavors work well together. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Great recipe! The skeptical 19 year old called it 'legit'! That's a compliment =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Way to much sugar. The chicken was like eating a candy apple!! The coating on the chicken turned out perfect... and the basic flavor was good... just too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was Awesome!! Genius!! I made it to serve 3 and substitued the sherry for 2 T water, used 1/8 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes instead of red chilies and 1/8 tsp of ground ginger because I did not have any fresh on hand. I ended up frying my coated chicken in a pan. My only complaint was the sauce didn't thicken but my sauces never thicken. The taste was amazing, just how I remembered it tasting at a restaraunt in Montreal. Fabulous!! Thanks Deb K!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I love this recipe..my sister in law introduced me to it, it is very easy to follow. I had to modify the peppers alittle bit so my kids would eat it, but they love it as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
a little too sweet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I did not care for the sauce. The chicken however was good and crispy and the perfect texture. i added pea balls and served over white rice. Be prepared for the smell of the boiling vinager. It was so strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Endwell, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
My family really enjoyed this recipe. It is a bit time consuming but worth it. It really helps to have a wok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Pretty good. We used red pepper flakes and and powdered ginger and it was yummy. I think next time, we'll reduce the sauce to make it a little thicker and sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States