Deb's Cranchick Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by halfnotes
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Definitely one to keep around! I used 2 cans of chicken and added mayo a little at a time until it was the right consistency. I didn't have any red onions on hand but am sure it would have been great. I only did around a tablespoon of the Balsamic because I was afraid it would be too strong, but it wasn't really noticeable. Next time I'll add more. Nice Job Deb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Quick to make and so yum. I served this as a green salad with arugula and baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This is one of the most delicios recipes I have ever tried on allrecipes. I recommend using Tyson All White Chicken in the can and Ocean Spray cranberries. Both are a little more expensive but keeps this recipe looking colorful and appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I came upon this recipe out of necessity to try and salvage charred-beyond-recogniton grilled chicken. ... don't know what happened... I forgot... smelled smoke... the chicken died twice... tragic. Fortunately it was thigh meat and I was able to de-bone about 2 cups of usable chicken, so I halved the recipe. I very much enjoyed the strong sweet-tart flavor the balsamic and lemon provided, especially with the bitterness of the walnuts and the sweet-chewiness of the dried cranberries. Epic win out of an oh-so epic fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Love this salad! make it often and eat it for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I like to use about 1/4 cup frozen concentrated orange juice in place of the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Delicious! I put this in-between bread with some spinach leaves and my boyfriend gobbled his sandwich right down and started looking for MORE! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Wow, I love this recipe! I have received so many compliments every time I have made it - it has now become a party staple and when I ask what to bring to a friend's, this is the request! The recipe is perfect as is, but for my personal taste, I add green apples and grapes. I also put less red onion. I follow the advice of another reviewer and bake the chicken in the oven at 375 for 35 minutes with some olive oil, salt and pepper. Even with people having several helpings, the original recipe makes way more than 4 servings. I doubled the recipe for a party of 20+ people and there was still a lot left over (which is a great thing!). I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I am so happy to see how many of you enjoyed my recipie...I had never checked reviews till today and am only sorry I forgot to say to use the clear or light color balsalmic and to lessen the mayo as needed... I am going to have to make this again soon and remind myself of how I too love it...Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Wonderful recipe. The only minor change is I used white balsamic vinegar. I used this recipe for our wedding (gave it to the caterer). We got many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This is exactly the chicken salad recipe I was looking for! I cut the balsamic vinegar in half and it still gave a great taste without such a drab appearance (as was others' concern). I also cut the mayo a little bit because I thought it was too moist. But that is just my preference. The taste is still perfect. Definitely five star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lintacious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States